You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction — an attempt to get into the fold

Welcome. I came here because I had one post, one, on FB that was removed because I reminded people to vote. I didn't promote any candidate or cause, only that they should vote. That's all it took. I started looking for alternatives that would not censor me.

Hive, Leo Finance, STEMgeeks, PALnet, and many other sites are all Hive. Your account logs you in to all the sites. For video, you have the choice of Dtube or 3Speak.

If you want something like Twitter, there is now D.buzz, which is also the same login.

Podcasts? Dsound.audio

It is a very robust and diverse community.

Don't pay too much attention to the rewards. When you are starting, you don't get much. In time, rewards get larger and larger. If you get impatient, you can always buy and stake more Hive into Hive Power.

Most of my Hive Power was purchased. With more HP, you get more voting power and greater rewards.

I think that's all the important information.

I just want to remind you that some of us are here to write, create videos, or be social. The rewards often make people forget that the important thing is the freedom to create.

Sort:  

Facebook recently deleted a photo I posted of a photo I've taken of a page from a history book 'The rise and fall of the third reich'. I haven’t shared any personal remark with it whatsoever, still, they claimed it was a violation. How! Why!

I really appreciate the tips, @shainemata, if I'm prudent enough, I'll make use of that wisdom.
I'm thinking about trying to boost hivepower at first and finding my place among the community. I'm happy to tell you, I'm here for the sake of writing as well.
This reminds of a question I was sitting on, there is a game review community with many reviews, but I haven’t seen film or book reviews. Would you say it is because these writings are unwanted or the platform is still young?

Also, apart from d.tube, I didn't know of the other sister sites. The name 'hive' starts to make sense!
Thanks for taking the time to write the reply.

I have written a book review recently.

https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@travelwritemoney/book-review-2020-complete-stablecoin-guide

Once you have an audience, you start to get more votes. There are curation groups that will find and promote quality posts. This gets you a lot of notice.

It is difficult to find book reviews because we all try a little bit of everything to find “our voice”. Also, with all the niche condensers (Hive sites), you will often see a portion of the traffic or an unfiltered stream, depending on where you are seeing.

Last thing, most people prefer to use one account for all their posts. Others will have one account per niche. This is my personal blog account. @travelwritemoney is my account for travel posts (travelfeed.io), writing (palnet.io), and finance (Leofinance.io). I just started another account for my professional knowledge as a facility manager (stemgeeks.net).

I post at those other sites, but I use peakd.com to check on replies and manage my accounts. It’s all the same account, same posts. But those condenser sites make it easier to find your audiences, depending on you topic.