Allow me to introduce myself !

![image](

         Hi, my name is Michael and I'm New on steemit. I wish the first word I uttered when I abandoned the garble of a baby, was: WRITER. But with the tradition of the ancestor-babies before me, my one toothed mouth probably let out dada or mama or something related to poop. My first ambition ever, was to be a driver. I remember how  my dad or uncles used to let me sit on their lap, while driving, and how I'd decorate the steering wheel with saliva because, I didn't care if the car had an exhaust pipe; my mouth made the sound of the exhaust pipe ; the sound of the car going though gears; the sound of the car breaking and accelerating again. My mouth will go vooooooooooooooooooom etc. in my mind I was probably Michael Schumacher. I threw tantrums whenever I was let out of the driver seat.  However, when I wasn't  busy being a formula 1 driver, I was dreaming I was a cow boy, and I'd cut long branches from trees and tie a rope round the top and ride it like Tuco in the Good, the Bad and the Ugly. Sometimes I switched back to driver and put the stick in front of me and pushed it forward like I was driving a car. Some days I'll push it carelessly and hit a stone and the stick will get stuck and my balls will run into the stick. But the next day I was with the stick again, forgetting it almost made me a eunuch the previous day. My bones grew, puberty came, dots started appearing on my upper lip. My teenage years saw a different  ambitious drive, that shifted from the adrenaline packed dreams of my formative years to one poetically inclined. I wanted to be a rapper. 50 cent just came out that time. And "go go go shawty"was everywhere like the twitter of a bird. I have tons of book of rhymes where I practiced rhyming and word play in 16 bar verses. I really wanted to be a rapper, but I feared it will push me into drug-lifestyle way too much to handle. By the end of my secondary school I was gradually loosing interest in 16 bars, freestyles and beat-boxing. I had learned how to write lyrics. So the question then became what was I going to do with this appetite for writing. Fast forward and press play: today I'm in love with writing. Now you see why I wish the first word I uttered was writer and not dada or mama( sorry Møm and dad).

So, on this rainy morning, a close friend of mine walked into the office saying steemit is the shit now. I made a face that said what is that. He then explained how it rewarded written articles, stories and poems etc., in cash. I didn't know whether to believe him or not. He is always jumping on all the trendy stuff. I don't know if it was the weather or the enthusiasm in his voice, but I was also ready for a little frog jumping. And I jumped unto steemit. And here I am telling you my story. I always appreciate when platforms are created to empower, motivate and drive creativity.

So to the makers of steemit: thank you for this platform. And to my fellow users on steemit: I can't wait to read all your creative works. Cheers. I couldn't resist saying RIBBIT !

Sort:  

Hello, @sharemythoughts ! I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! I like the post.

Hey!
Great to know more about you from your introduction. Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

Thank you 😊. Ok following now.

Nice first post, welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you 😊. Followed back

Welcome to Steem @sharemythoughts I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you 😊

Welcome to steemit, enjoy your stay

Thank you 😊

Greetings @Sharemythoughts.
Welcome to the Steemit family. Enjoy!

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Thank you 😊

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you 😊

Man I love your post welcome to the game bro

Thank you 😊

We're happy to have you here.
Cant wait to see your pic

Thank you 😊.
My avi is me 🙃

geeeeeeeeeeeeeee......

welcome on board.... visit my blog and read wonders

Headed there now 🏃🏻

Hey Michael,

Welcome here.
I wish you all the best.
May your dreams come true.

Thanks a lot.
Amen 🙏

Welcome to steemit. The more the merrier. Let's get this party started 😎

lol. Happy to be here 🕺🏻

I like that you could join us. Steemit is an ok platform as you would see with time. It's a pleasure to have you here. Been here a month plus and it felt like a year due to awesome activities that keep popping up.

Thank you. Can't wait 😊

Nice post. Upvoted. :D

Congratulations @sharemythoughts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sharemythoughts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.