New to Steemit and ready to use it to make a positive difference in the world

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! My name is Paul and I have a passion for making a positive and meaningful impact on the world. I wrote a book called The Creation of a Consciousness Shift and I created an organization called Shift whose focus is to help transform society into a more sustainable, regenerative, and loving one. I may be only one person, but I am one person, and I will not let what I can't do stop be from doing what I can do as a human being.

I first learned about cryptocurrency in 2013 and after going through the highly complex way to obtain Bitcoins back then, and then seeing the price rise and knowing about its decentralized nature, I felt that it was perhaps the most revolutionary technology to come out since the creation of the internet. Fast forward to 2015, I learned about Ethereum and felt it was even more revolutionary than Bitcoin and decided to invest some money into it. I can see the incredible potential a cryptocurrency like Ethereum has in the way people exchange goods and services with each other in a way that removes the central banking system and other middle men gatekeepers between humans having direct trading relationships with one another. The potential for what blockchain technology is capable of has only begun to be realized and actualized, and I am very eager to be on the frontlines of that paradigm shift and doing what I can to help humanity reclaim its sovereignty.

My favorite areas of interest are personal development, quantum mechanics, cryptocurrency, spirituality, the environment, the universe/multiverse, the nature of reality, preventative health and innovative futuristic technologies. I have an endless thirst for knowledge and understanding what this reality is all about. I see immense hope for not only a bright future but a future that transcends all existing models for what we can achieve. I see the world moving towards a future where we become co-creators of a society which is enlightened about the challenges facing humanity and working on solutions to them. I want to help individuals and groups work together in a way that benefits the whole of humanity.

I am looking forward to being a part of the Steemit community and becoming actively engaged in using this welcoming and forward-thinking social network!

Sort:  

Congratulations @shiftisnow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the neighborhood, Paul!