Short introduction - my artistic side

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I plan to write my shorter posts about art in English as well. So here is the first article about my work in English and German.
My artistic expressions are drawing and painting (mainly oils), I also organize exhibitions (more in this post, but it´s only in German) and I hold workshops.
Today I'll show you some of my drawings, done with colored pencils and graphite.

Ich plane, meine kürzeren Post zum Thema Kunst auch in Englisch zu schreiben. Deshalb hier nun der erste Artikel zu meinen Arbeiten in Englisch und Deutsch.
Meine künstlerischen Ausdrucksweisen sind Zeichnen und Malen (hauptsächlich Öl), außerdem organisiere ich Ausstellungen (
mehr dazu in diesem Post, allerdings nur in Deutsch) und ich halte Workshops ab.
Heute zeige ich Euch einige meiner Zeichnungen, mit Farbstiften und Graphit ausgeführt. 

----------

For my metamorphoses nature serves as an inspiration - parts of plants and animals merge into completely new creatures.

Für meine Metamorphosen dient die Natur als Inspiration - Teile von Pflanzen und Tieren verschmelzen zu gänzlich neuen Lebewesen.

I also take commissions for animal portraits. Since animals rarely can sit quietly for a long time, I work from photos.

Außerdem übernehme ich Aufträge für Tierportraits. Da Tiere selten lange ruhig sitzen können, arbeite ich nach Fotos.

Read more about my art on my website www.nepelius.com!
Erfahre mehr über meine Kunst auf meiner Webseite www.nepelius.com

Sort:  

Very artistic, welcome to steemit @sigrid.nepelius hope you are enjoying your stay here. I love all the artworks you made it makes me so excited. =)

Thank you for the warm welcome :)

Hi Welcome! Your art will definatly be valued here.. Thats amazing skill!

Wow! upvoted!

and ill resteem it for you!

Thank you so much! .. and also for resteeming!

Awesome arts :) Welcome to steem it :)

Hi there @sigrid.nepelius!

on behalf of the newly established steemit community here in General Santos CIty Philippines.

We welcome you our fellow new comer!
27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

haha thank you - nice pic!

Bienvenida

Thank you and many thanks for resteeming also!