Hello World! @preinisch is introducing the Silkroad 4.0 initiative

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Preinisch silkroad40.jpg

My name is Philipe (@preinisch) and I'm just starting here on #steemit. Please let me introduce my initiative Silkroad 4.0. I live in Vienna, Austria. Not to mix that up - that's the tiny little country close to Germany in Europe. No cangaroos. But plenty of sound of music.

I'm a tech-savvy IT guy. Well. Actually I'm more a non-techie tech guy. But later more about that. Next to my quite active online life, I also do have quite an active offline life, too. Friends here and then name me MacGyver, as I sometimes end up in odd situations - but somehow always find my way out.

How is that?

Well. I simply do love to travel. And I try to do that since the age of 16 for at least one month per year. In the end, if one travels enough, there will be a plenty of situations that will provide good stories.

Below I´ll tell you a little bit more about my next travel project, Silkroad 4.0.

But before I do that - if you want to reach out to me: Being an Austrian my mother tongue is German (And no - I don´t speak Austrian. Maybe a little bit of Viennese). Also I find my way in English and Spanish. I still do learn Mandarin - but that's the language that no ordinary person really masters. Including the Chinese, it seems.

Next to that, I have had several years of classes in Latin, French and Japanese. But if you don't use it, you lose it … And we all know these situations - the longer the night gets, the more languages one suddenly speaks (I won't write about this legendary night when I was singing Hungarian country songs - without having any exposure to the Hungarian language before. Simply don´t ask).

In my offline reality I work as a project manager for IoT related projects. Mostly larger assignments that require a lot of communication activities. Though the utmost goal of my typical projects are tech-related.

I have started my initiative Silkroad 4.0 originally on Facebook more than one year ago, but I decided now to move to steemit thanks to the recommendation of my friend Christoph Mann (@manncpt). Christoph together with Jean Marteau (@jnmarteau) form the Mann Marteau communications agency. They will help me in running this account @silkroad40 here on steemit.

But what exactly is Silkroad 4.0?

foto-moto.jpg

Well. As I said - I'm an IT guy. And I'm fascinated on what modern technology brings in the future. I would like to explore the possibilities of travelling - using modern technologies. And I would like to invite others to also explore it with me.

Silkroad 4.0 is a European technology initiative that will take me on a motorcycle expedition along the Silk Road from Austria to the Pole of Inaccessibility, located in China. It will last approx. 6 months.

We want to combine our passion for adventure travel and new technologies with Silkroad 4.0. The project aims to scout technologies of the future that make traveling easier and more convenient, more tangible and closer to people.

Thank you for your attention. In two weeks I start the journey. Stay tuned for more updates ...

Philipe Reinisch
@preinisch

LinkedIn
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram

Email: [email protected]
Website: https://www.silkroad40.com/

Sort:  

welcome to steemit community. Hope you have come to create and share

Indeed, we will share the journey here with you! Thank you for your interest. ;)

Welcome to steemit @silkroad40, we can't wait to share the way together! All the best :)

Thank you for your interest in the initiative. We are looking forward to work with you! :)

Dear Philipe,
Welcome to steemit. We at @leave-a-letter got to know of you through @jnmarteau’s post. It’s wonderful, what you are trying to do. Since you like to travel so much I hope you will be able to come to SouthIndia one day. We would really love to meet you. Hoping the best for your endeavours
-Love Stranger

Thank you :) I will definitely @leave-a-letter if I come around India! ;)

Hi @silkroad40 and warm welcome on steemit! We can't wait to celebrate your trip and @innovations by making a serie of cover and contests with our fiends from #steemit-austria, #china, #deutsch, @ccommons.art, @globalschool and much more! All the best

Thank you for your support and participation! :)

Welcome to steemit. I really like your article.

Thanks :) I like your articles, too.

Hey there and welcome ! A great looking project, would like to hear more about it in future posts :)

Thank you! Stay tuned for updates ... ;)

Ich wünsche Dir viel Erfolg und Spaß hier bei Steemit!

hat will take me on a motorcycle expedition along the Silk Road from Austria to the Pole of Inaccessibility, located in China. It will last approx. 6 months.

Na da ist der Orient Express nix dagegen. Willkommen auf Steemit :-)

Haha :D Danke!

Are you talking about an ethernet cable silk road, literally, physically, a wire, a cord, a line, or are you just talking about traveling and about helping people technologically along the way? I build computers, use Ubuntu, do web design, and more. I think you are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you for your reply. We are talking about the famous way to Asia which Marco Polo travelled long time ago. ;)

Sounds exciting. Very interesting.

Thank you for your interest! :)

welcome to steemit may you feel at home here for all your activities, let's equally strive here with great spirit. and do not forget to always support other friends in all activities.
greetings from me to start a new friendship.

Thank you for your nice reply. Greetings from Vienna :)

Welcome to this beautiful community, apart from giving you an upvote I give you a tip that is worth more: "constancy and honesty is the best way to emerge in steemit"

Thank you for this tip. We will stay transparent with you guys, don't worry. ;)

Hi @silkroad40 welcome to steemit, hope you enjoy here, have fun. Do not get tired of writing articles. You got a positive vote from me :)

Thank you. :) @jnmarteau and @manncpt will keep you posted. ;)

Na, für einen Neuling hier erstaunlich professionell. Mir scheint, da stecken @jnmarteau und @manncpt beratend dahinter... Wie auch immer, die Projekt-Webseite ist auch unfassbar professionell... Das kann ja nur erfolgreich werden! Ich hoffe ja nur, dass du vor lauter Begeisterung für dein Projekt auch offen bist für die Aktivitäten der anderen Steemians hier. Willkommen auf Steemit!

Allerdings ... ;) Danke für die Blumen!

Danke für die lobenden Worte. Natürlich! :)

A warm welcome from Thailand! Wishing you all the best as you begin your Steemit journey!!

Thank you, greetings from Vienna! :)

Hello and welcome on STEEM,

Hello, nice to meet you here. :)


Welcome to Steem @silkroad40.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome @silkroad40. I'm looking forward to learning more about the project, I keep you in my radar! :)

Thank you for your warm welcome! :) We will keep you informed.

Hallo auch auf Steemit ;)
Schön dass es geklappt hat, ist aber nicht dein erster Beitrag oder doch?

Ist der erste @silkroad40 Post von @preinisch. ;)

Danke für die Unterstützung @nicoletta! :)

Congratulations @silkroad40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


Welcome to Steemit @silkroad40!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Dear @silkroad40, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your picture there then just message me in that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts-page-2

And I, a nineteen years old, am still on my xt 500 ;)
Some pics

Welcome to Steem Community @silkroad40! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You have been flagged for being an abuser! Stop your naughty actions! Stupid spammer!