Kloe. 22-year old technology student in Sweden, minimalist, traveller, video and crypto enthusiast.

Finally, after months of lurking on Steemit, I decided to post my own first introduction post. In my steemit blog, I'd like to focus on technology, startups, video, good places to travel to in Europe and the ordinary.

I'll be introducing a series called Swedish Saturday, where every Saturday I'll be talking about all things Swedish.

Here is a short introduction video I made:

I didn't want to bore you too much, so that'll be all for the introduction.

Snímka obrazovky 2017-09-03 o 14.53.01.png
Have a wonderful weekend. Hope to see you soon.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Kloe!

Welcome on Steemit, @simplykloe! Rather courageous of you to make a video intro :) Big bravo! :) I just re-esteemed your post and I'm looking forward to reading your future posts!

Thank you, it's very much appreciated ! :)

WELCOME TO STEEMIT 😊☺

Welcome to Steem @simplykloe I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks, that's nice of you. :)

Welcome! I'm glad I've found another coffee lover :)

Coffee is the best thing there is !

hello @simplykloe
This post maybe long but read it.
you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.
First,write on your area of strength, don't struggle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.

don't beg for followers.

When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments, because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, go for values.

When i joined, after my intro post. i went low key and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me and i will follow back, but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rules of steemit; don't beg for followers.

Again,participate in contests, it will connect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders.
Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone to reply on the go. This will help you build your followers.
I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learn t the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )
You can also see more on how to blog my privious posts here1 & 2
once more, you are welcome. Nice video anyway. Let's keep in touch
@arizonawise.

Thanks for the info. Definitely useful :)

You are welcome

Kloe, I want to add to that. There is no right way...just a mixture of many's. Whatever your love is, there is a fan waiting for you. So first and foremost don't force yourself to write anything. Post what you love whether you want it in audio, video, or blog format. You'll eventually get the feel for the platform and be a pro in no time.

Welcome! Upvoting and resteeming. If I can be of assistance, please let me know. I'm still a minnow too, but willing to help if you have questions. If you use these tags, you will get more support:

minnowsupport minnowsunite

Thank you very much! Also, for the tip :)

You are most welcome my friend. Keep steeming, upvoting, commenting and resteeming worthy posts and you will do fine.

Hello Kloe, welcome to Steemit 😊
Thank you for sharing ;)
Have a beautiful day

Welcome to Steemit! What crypto are you interested in?

I should have phrased that differently, my bad. Not just crypto like Bitcoin, or other altcoins, but anything to do with the Blockchain is of interest.

Welcome and best of luck. Find cool followers and post what ever you like

I'll be looking then, haha. Thanks. :)

Hello Kloe, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you ! :) It's so nice to see someone like you commenting on 'rookies's' posts.

A new Steemian :-) hello @simplykloe I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks ! and I do believe that it certainly is a great community ! :)

Welcome to steemit family @simplykloe i am happy to see the fellow steemians on board , impressive intro , upvoted , follow me for any steemit related help

Thank you ! I'm really happy to be a part of this wonderful community.

Welcome to Steemit 👍
I joined in May, but didn't post anything until the end of July.

Canada, eh :D welcome to you too then. :) well, I am glad to hear that eventually, you did post something, keep it up.

Welcome to the Platform!!!!! I think you will be a great addition to Steemit... STEEM ON!!!!!!

Thanks ! Right back at ya @adsactly !

Hi Kloe,

welcome here.
I wish you all the best.
May your dreams come true.

If you have questions feel free to ask.

All the best.

Welcome to Steemit @simplykloe! It is great to have you here! :D

Thank you ! :)

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you love it. Flowing you to see you around.

Congratulations @simplykloe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are adorable. I can't wait to watch your future videos. Welcome to the Steemit.com community! I’m also new here.

Followed and upvoted. Please consider following me and checking out my past posts:

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@rebele93/another-minnow-learning-to-swim-in-a-very-big-pond

https://steemit.com/photography/@rebele93/2017-total-solar-eclipse-images

https://steemit.com/photography/@rebele93/tonight-s-moon-9-5-2017

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Welcome to Steemit! Great to have you here, looking forward to more of your posts!

Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time.

Well, I would be more than happy if your prophecy came true, haha. But thanks !

Hello @simplykloe
Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you will do well here.

I'm Lizelle, and I write about my cats, garden and my husband's dragon illusatration business. I also dabble in crypto.
Best way to build your following Steemit is to participate in the community, find your 'tribe'. Take part in challenges and try to see if there is a steemit community in Sweden and join a meetup. Follow for follow ends up filling your feed with info you may not be interested in and burying the people you really want to see. Also, expect it to take about 4 months before you get regular payments for posts.
You can check your account stats on www.steemnow.com. Quite cool. Shows you what your votes are worth and who voted on your posts.

All the best with your move and studies!
Following your journey

Lizelle @moderndragon

Ps: Love your hair color!

Hello Lizelle :) this was super helpful, thank you ! I didn't know about steemnow.com or anything like that :) it's nice to have someone more experienced to come in and share tips. Definitely followed, and hoping to stay in touch.

your post is Amazing @simplykloe i like your post.
i just upvoted your post and send a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I’ll follow you, please follow me as well, Upvote and Resteem so we can grow together. Thank you

Hello Kloe, welcome to Steemit :)

Congratulations @simplykloe!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 42 comments

Hello, Welcome to family Steemit !
Follow me @recavi
Thank you :D

Hi Welcome to steemit! I upvoted and im following you! Keep it up!

Hey .....welcome to steemit family ......nice to meet u ya ....... I had upvote and followed u .... 😬😬return a favor if u wish too thx ya .....

nice to meet you too :) and thank you !

Welcome to Steemit. I joined yesterday too @shivgre. Waiting for your Swedish Saturday series. Hope you get success ahead.

Good luck with your journey too ! It's good to know we are not alone :)

Hello, welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform. Looking forward to your future posts!
Thanks for joining this beautiful community. I followed you. Wish you much luck! Have a great time.!

nice

Welcome to steemit
I hope you enjoi in this community

Thanks for join

That's interesting! Welcome to Steemit community @simplykloe. I hope you can share more of that. Keep on inspiring everyone. I'll definitely upvote and follow you! Enjoy

Welcome, you are nice.

It is a pleasure to have you here, we follow?

haha, yes! I follow, you follow, we both follow :)

Welcome! The more the merrier.

My thoughts exactly :) Great minds think alike haha !

Welcome to Steemit, Kloe. This is a great place for you to share about all that. I hope you have a great time here

Hola kloe bienvenida a steemit, dejame decirte que tu cabello es muy bonito. saludos.

Hi, welcome, I hope the new community helps. At Steemclub we grew up together. Sign up for steemclub.online:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemclub.online/great-launch-of-the-stemians-community-steemclub-online

Hello @simplykloe From Aceh Sumatra, Nice To You !!
Welcome TO Steemit and esteem
Thank you good friends to meet you.
The best and amazing
Nice to Meet You All steemians
My name is Alıne Cappelları from the National Liberation Front of Sumatra (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy For You Here #steemit or esteem.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @chocolate20180
I would like to express my gratitude.

Hi Kloe, welcome to the platform. Sweden...hmm...Interesting. I've always wanted to travel to Europe, specifically Norway. Believe it or not, I got a rap crew up there that I do music with. Anyway, welcome again and whenever you want to check out some dope hip hop with some conscious cultural conversation, feel free to stop by. If there's any questions that you have don't hesitate to ask.

I liked it! I noticed that your account is couple of months old so I thought I'd send my late regards. This post deserves an upvote and rock on!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me as i follow you :)

Welcome to the club! hopefully we can share information.

I have a recent post that you might read to add your insight, thank you, it's nice to be able to comment on your post. Have a nice day.

I want to share my latest post with you, it's about my success to join distemem for one month, you can see it here!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ponpase/thanks-you-very-much-for-curators-and-my-followers-201793t174311531z