From a Failing Student to the Indiana Jones with Boobs! I followed my dreams – introduceyourself

15871676_10156179194082925_835247886588121952_n.jpg

Hi fellow Steemers my name is Siobhan Harper and I am proud to tell you that I am a traveller, and this is my introduction post.

For as long as I can remember my parents told me to go through the process of education, get my GCSE’s, then A levels and then get a degree at university (College for my American friends). During my first year of A levels (The thing you need to get to college) I found myself in a pithole of unsatisfaction and absolutely miserable with my life. Instead of focusing on my studies, I often explored other cultures, how they live, their means of transport, the foods they eat, their lifespan ..I saw myself as the young explorer! Unfortunately, the world did not see me the same. They saw me as an unfulfilled student failing miserably due to no inspiration, motivation or vision towards a corporate world. When I told my parents I no longer wanted to be a student and wanted to travel the world, they pretty much laughed as if I was living in la la land.

I was hurt, devastated that they could not see how passionate and determined I was to live the life of culture to culture, see how the other side of the globe was living. But I was not mad at them, after all they both had been through education till the end, and then entered the working world. But I did not want that for myself, I mean the world is such a huge place, I did not want to stay in one corner of the world, I wanted to see all four corners, touch each side, breath each countries air.

My life took a turn once my first year A level results returned, they were awful! My parents sought an explanation, which is when I built up the courage to tell them I had decided to quit A- levels and pursue a job that can fund my Indiana Jones habit. They were not impressed, especially my Dad who was furious as ‘travelling the world was not feesable.’

Nonetheless I decided to quit education and pursued a job which I found relatively easy; A clothing retail store that provided me eight hours a day, five days a week. Although it was difficult to endure the long hours of receiving abuse from customers or standing around doing nothing, I was motivated to persevere to fund my travelling habits…

11751821_10154603909462925_2686840625768792497_n.jpg

…This was in 2013 and undeniably the best decision I made in my life. Ever since that decision I can tell you for 6 months a year my home varies country to country. My diet can be Asian for two weeks and then European the next few weeks. I could be enjoying the bike journeys in Barcelona for a month, then coasting Ho chi Mingh to Hanoi by moped the next. Not only I living the dream of being Indiana Jones with boobs, but I also taught my parents that life behold riches outside currency.

I would love to share sooooo much more with you in this introductory post but I fear I may bore you as it may be too long, however I feel as a graceful traveller to blog the beauties I explore around this wonderful planet, with its wonderful people :) x

11144996_10154561898092925_908812674460712330_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit Siobhan. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice pictures. Thank you!

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Hi @siobhan.harper! @sneakgeekz is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote :)

Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: Dji Mavic Pro Drone Beach Video Ogunquit Maine and follow if you like the content :)

send tips with @tipU | earn interest in @tipU profit

Hello and welcome. Your photos are great and your smile is beautiful .

tip! post

Aww your sweet. Thank you @sneakgeekz :) x

ok

Welcome to Steem Community @siobhan.harper! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice vision perspective. Mine's the same. Welcome!
Upvoted.
#Padre

Welcome to Steem @siobhan.harper I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Aww you star! Thank you! x

Welcome to the community @siobhan.harper! I wish you a lot of luck here! I have sent you a donation to start you on your way.

Hi. Great photos. Welcome to steemit from @cryptobk. All the best in your journey.

Aww thank you :) x

You're welcome. Enjoy.

Nice seeing you here, welcome to steemit! Follow me and I will follow back :)

I upvoted ;)

My first follower, you sweetie! Followed back :) x

Welcome to steemit @siobhan.harper. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I UpVoted and followed you. I also new in this channel and I collect friends. Can you also follow me and you will get a good contents from me. As you know: if you have a lot of friends you are rich (this is true mainly here ;-)
Enjoy the steemit community!

Hey! Followed back Chebee :) x

Welcome to our amazing community!!! :D

thank you Alexth :) x

Welcome to steemit! Im sure you'll enjoy this awesome community. I know when I was new at the beginning of this month I had a hard time getting followers and upvotes. If you are interested in gaining followers and upvotes way faster check out this link below. Oh, i also followed you :) Good luck and have fun on steemit! https://steemfollower.com/?r=2439

Thank you. I am already looking forward to my Steemit experience :) x

Welcome to Steemit, where your crypto dreams are ready to be manifested. Cheers.

Thank you :) x

welcome steemit..dont follow me and i will follow back...

Great to meet you @siobhan.harper.

Nice to meet you too @bigpanda x

Welcome to steem cutie pie

thank you :) x

Hey! you seem so nice..I like your pictures, i have followed you but if you wouldn't mind could you follow me too? I am going to be creating lots of content to do with mediation and talk a lot about how amazing life can be in the near future? e.i.a.w.o - everything.is.always.working.out

Best of luck to you, welcome.

Thank you :) x

Welcome to steemit, have lucky post. I upvote you n follow me.

Followed back :) x

Congratulations @siobhan.harper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, @siobhan.harper ! Enjoy Budapest!

It's been great so far :) x