Hello Steemians, just an average student joining in.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, my name is Quoc Tri Tran, an university student of vietnamese origin residing in Germany. I've chanced upon this website upon a friends recommendation and after few days of wait finally got accepted into this platform. I'm currently studying computer science and physics aiming to become a full fledged teacher in the future and would like to use this platform to share my experiences during my university life if possible.

I'm somewhat of a gamer and consume a lot of japanese "weeb" media. Thanks to that I've started becoming interested in studying the japanese language to not have to wait for translations anymore and will most likely dedicate most of my blog to share my experience in learning japanese.

I won't deny that money wasn't one of the factors for me in deciding to join this platform either, but my main reason was the possibility to reach a wider audience compared to wordpress (originally planned to blog on there), or so I hope.

As for my primary motivator to pick up another language, it is a game called Zero no Kiseki, which will unlikely have a translated version released in english. I played the predecessors of the game already, which were translated, but according to quite a lot of blogs, I've come to learn that this game is just far too big to be localized in the west anytime soon.
I might do a short review of that Kiseki series if I have the time besides my studies and hopefully convince other JRPG enthusiasts to try out that underrated gem of a game, even though I will probably be quite biased, but that's just the nature of reviews in general.

If you've read this post until now, then thanks for reading this long introduction. I appreciate it and will see you guys later.

korwa thumbs.png

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sizuru to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hi Welcome! はじめまして

Thanks for the welcome!