Hello, it's me

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Sam Johnson, and I am glad to be joining the steemit community. I am currently studying maths & philosophy at Oxford University, and I am also an atheist, a libertarian, and an anarcho-capitalist.

I have a blog, though I have not posted for a while, but there's some good stuff on there https://sjjohnsonthoughts.wordpress.com/

I'm on Twitter also https://twitter.com/S_J_Johnson

I look forward to sharing with you my thoughts on various issues, and reading your feedback :)

Sort:  

Welcome. One of my 3 teaching credentials is in Math--I taught publicly for 30 years. I am frequently amazed at how bad the high school math teachers are, even in the best schools Southern California (Mater Dei, HBHS). I wrote about it on my Steemit blog ezrabcs.
One question for you--are you going to take any Philisophy classes at Oxford, esp. Plato? Just wondering. . .
I took upper division Philosophy courses at UCI and have been into Platonic thought since the mid 70's.