Hey everyone. I'm Steve - Network Marketing professional, Father, Husband, and Cryptocurrency Enthusisast

Hey there all. My name is Steve and I'm new to Steem. I found Steem through some people I follow on YouTube who talk about cryptocurrency a lot. I thought I'd check in and see what it's all about. I'm 48 years old, married for 28 years, 2 kids (one graduated college, one still in college).

IMG_4370.JPG

I have been an IT professional for 20 years but my real passion is network marketing. I found network marketing 7 years ago and fell in love with the profession. I haven't quit the day job yet (the benefits are just too amazing) but I spend as much time as I can trying to educate people on the power of network marketing. I don't try to convince people it's a legitimate business -- I spend my time who are willing to take a risk and find out for themself the truth.

Before that I spent 10 years as a wedding videographer. It was fun but I spent so much time away from my family I missed a big chunk of my kids growing up so I took the network marketing business to the next level and was able to retire from videography by replacing that income with the income from my network marketing business.

My new "curiosity" -- hopefully to become another stream of passive income is cryptocurrency. Not saying I know everything there is to know about it but I'm a sponge so I look forward to learning from everyone here.

I'm hoping I can contribute to the steem community with my knowledge of technology, videography and network marketing. I believe very strongly in adding value and providing quality information back to grow this community so I'm not looking at this as a "get rich quick" scheme. I believe in what Zig Ziglar says "You can get what YOU want by helping others get what THEY want."

I am here and ready to contribute in any way I can.

Take care and God bless,
Steve

Sort:  

Glad to see you @Slbailey617 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Wellcome, It is great to have you here!. If your here to make money then its hard work....but don´t give up!

Not even remotely interested in coming here to "make money." Just want to learn and I like the concept of how Steemit works so I'm gonna learn and contribute in any way I can.

Welcome to Steemit! From me apvote. If you have questions - ask me @cranium

Welcome to steem @slbailey617. Zig Ziglar is the best!

I'd argue that. Jim Rohn is great too... But yeah, love learning from top quality people

Good point. Jim Rohn is also fantastic.

A new Steemian :-) hello @slbailey617 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks for the positive vibes. I hope I am able to contribute... It can be overwhelming to someone just getting started.

Your intro is amazing. I am a pastor and I am open to pray and help you any way possible. Also welcome to Steemit, you will surely enjoy here. I believe you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Thanks. It's a bit overwhelming getting started and learning how to interact with people who are on a different knowledge level than me but I'm gonna stick it out! Pray for my success :D

I will do @slbailey617 - you can visit my blog and receive a daily blessing from above!
Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

G'day @slbailey617! Welcome to the platform :]