INTRODUCING MYSELF: Newly born into steemit community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

wado steemians!!!

I know most persons are surprised what "wado" meansIMG_20180217_112231.jpg(smiles). Its a way of saying "hello in my language (Edo-Nigeria). Now you know.

who I'm I?
I am Peters by name, born and raised in the southern part of Nigeria precisely Edo state. I come from a family of 7. Three girls and four boys, lost my dad long time ago though 1487255_608691699197101_1243607160_n.jpg
I hold a B.SC degree in computer science(Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma).
I got to know about steemit through @diamondrich and I am so amazed to see such well structured platform of interesting individuals working tirelessly to bring up great Stuffs every day. Wow! This has indeed arouse my intellect. Steemit is the best place to be.
I speak English fluently and the other one we call pidgin English (yea, that is our lingua-franca here in Nigeria). Also speak my native dialet (edo). I hope to learn and speak French and Spanish too.
I am single and hope to get married and have my kids someday when I finally find my missing rib(still searching).
I'm a Christian by religion, so, I put God first in all I do. IMG_20180204_115427.jpg

why I'm here

I am here to put smile on people's faces through my comic and other related posts. I understand there are so many persons who love to smile but have got nothing to make them smile, hence, I hope to make the best use of steemit to reach out to such person.

about what I do
I am actually the versatile type. As I have mentioned earlier, I am a computer scientist by profession, but funny enough, due to the poor job opportunity in Nigeria, I haven't been able to work with my certificate (yes, it's as worst as that here in Nigeria)
By calling, I am an MC/comedian. Making people smile away their sorrows is what I do. In my own way, I try my possible best to put smile on people's faces because laughter they say is the greatest medicine one can ever have. So most times, I shall be using this platform to post some funny jokes and other related stuffs here for my readers to smile and laugh about.
My stage name is Comedian ASP. Aspcomedian.jpg
I guess you wanna know what ASP means? Well, it means Assistant Superitendent Of Police. Now u may ask, I'm I a policeman? No, I'm not. Friends gave me the name because I always come to the stage dresses as a policeman (I love the costume) 1472936_601958556537082_1359038143_n.jpg
My best stand-up comedian is Russell Peters and I hope to make it big like him someday. For now, I'm struggling to make a name in the industry. It's not really easy to make one's name heard without money and big connections but by the grace of God and with such an amazing platform like steemit, I know I will get there someday. on black suit.jpg

my likes and interests
I love listening to good musics (soft rock, blues and countryside always my best gernes)
I love dancing too, I'm a very good dancer.
I watch animated movies/cartoons alot (yea.. U heard me right). There is something so special about animated movies which I love so much. Sometimes I do wish I could bring cartoon imaginary world into reality(smiles). My best animated movie is avatar (the last Airbender)
I also love watching wrestling. I'm a very huge fan of WWE universe (RAW and smarkdown rocks) IMG_20180217_142636.jpg
Did I forget to say I love teaching too? Yes of course, I do. I was actually born into the family of teachers.. When your parents are both teachers, your DNA must have some iota of teaching in it... If you know what I mean. (smiles........) just as I acquire knowledge everyday, I also love to pass my little knowledge to others. I have actually taught at some primary and secondary schools around my town with little or no pay at all. But it's something I do with great joy. IMG_20180128_115122.jpg

   For  now,  I think I have to stop my introduction post here. Its my pleasure being here on steemit and as an amateur  here, I hope to know more about  the platform. 
    Thanks for taking your time to read my post
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @sleempeterz nice to meet you, well I'm excited to see you sing and perform since we do have the popular dtube where you can upload videos. =)

Thanks so much @purepinay , nice to meet you too. Expect my videos soon, I'm working on posting them ASAP

Oh my, aren't you talented :) Welcome to Steemit Peters! Great to have an awesome and creative individual like yourself join the community. Looking forward to seeing more content from you. If you are interested in ways to attract more upvotes, please feel free to check out my latest post :) Wishing you massive success on Steemit!

Thanks @lucygarrod for the warm reception, I shall be coming up with interesting posts as anticipated. I'll do well to check your latest post, I know it's going to be of great use to me

Cool! If you do visit my latest blog please leave a comment and I shall be sure to give you a full power upvote :D

You are welcome to this great platform.. All the best bro

Thank you so much @branx

Welcome !!! Success always awaits those who seek it. Walk your own way and you'll be surprised when you look back one day !!! Hope to see more from you soon. Good Luck !!!
~Dark❤ Heart~

Wow! What an inspirational speaker you are.. I will keep that in mind. Yea, you will see more post from me

Welcome to steemit! :D

Thanks to you and everyone here in this platform

Welcome to Steemit big boss.
I don't know if i should call you sir (lol), it feels good having an alumnus from my current school.
AAU really has great and intelligent graduates.

Once again, welcome to Steemit and do have a great journey ahead.

Wow!!! Another aauite here, this is becoming interesting you know?? . Steemit is really the best place to be. But calling me boss or sir is an overstatement ohh (lols) you guys are the boss here, I'm just a newbie who is so much ready to Learn from people like you (seriously). The biggest Thanks goes to you my brother

Wealthcome to paradise bro!
Sure you will love it here

I am already loving it @ola-eu. thanks

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

An amazing platform indeed of talented persons. Looking forward to sharing more posts, making comments and to make friends. Thanks @lopezdacruz

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH

Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @ iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Thanks my friend, I will support right away

Wado @sleempeterz! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @abhicrypto sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Hello @gogogadgetupvote what an honour to have my post Upvoted and resteemed on your blog. A very big thanks from me. The articles on your link are very useful to me as a newbie. Thanks to @abhicrypto too for sending the link into your Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty!

@sleempeterz