Introduce Myself - Hello Hivers!


Hi Everyone :)


This is my first post on the Hive.blog platform, and I provide some information about myself in this introductory post. My name is Nova Amalia from Indonesia, and my username is @sleepybae which I use to make it easier for everyone on this platform to pronounce.

I think @sleepybae is suitable for me to use as a username because it is easy to read and also not complicated when compared to my real name, besides that it is also a characteristic of myself as a woman.


About Me


I'm an IT Technician specifically as a Web Developer and Network Engineer in Indonesian Government office who has worked for approximately 3 years.

I like my job because as an IT Girl, we must update the latest information & Technology while upgrade ourselves to easily adapt to existing developments. Besides that, I have a hobby of photography, and macrophotography is my favourite theme because capturing small subjects with a macro perspective will give a different impression to the photographer, and the uniqueness of the object that I photographed will be more visible.


I joined this platform on the advice of my colleague, @workaholic666, who took the initiative for me to be able to distribute my work to be shared on Blockchain-based platforms, and I feel that Hive and DApps in it provide features that match my favourite hobbies. I also like to discuss about cryptocurrencies and learn to invest in stocks and other applications that have the potential to be profitable in the future. Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain are currently discussed by almost the entire world, and I want to take part in it.


My Plan


I have plans for an @sleepybae account as a portfolio and a place for me to share my hobbies like photography, travelling, self-development, and other hobbies with all of my friends so that they are beneficial and more valuable. I also plan to write up-to-date information about stocks and cryptocurrencies while continuing to hone skills in these areas in the hope that it will be beneficial in the future.




I see Hive gives freedom for users to express their hobbies by providing many communities according to our interests and preferences, that's what made me interested in joining Hive and being a part. Some of the communities in it are specified following what I plan to do for this account, apart from being a portfolio as well as a place to showcase my work to all users on this platform.

That's my first introductory post for Hive and I hope I can be consistent in writing on this platform, please if there are errors in my writing or my delivery when I write this, I will improve it again so that my posts are more interesting and valuable.


You guys can visit My Social media account @nvaamalia on Twitter
Sort:  

Hey @sleepybae! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Those are lovely macrophotographs of nature! Seems like you also traveled to a lot of beautiful places worth sharing on your future blogs.

Starting your journey here on Hive can be overwhelming so it's good to do your research and ask around. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities. It's best to read the rules and guidelines associated before publishing your blog.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

Welcome and nice to see you in Hive, hope you enjoy sharing interesting content with us😉

Congratulations @sleepybae! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @sleepybae!

Loading...

Welcome to Hive! 😊