You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let me introduce myself...

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello Anders, that's a kind of scary picture.. though you could say that same about mine. ;)

I read about this special kind of a social media site, Steemit, from an email promotion.

I'm interested to know about this promotion, care to tell us?

There is a large running community on Steemit and ActiFit also pays in tokens and rewards in votes for using their dApp and writing about activities.

https://actifit.io/

Anyway, welcome to the world of STEEM, and I'll try to kickstart your blog with a vote and resteem.

Sort:  

Hi, I have received more attention than expected from my introduction post (actually, had no idea how much to expect), so I will just say "thank you" for your comment.

Now to the bonus part of my reply. Scary picture... Well, had not thought of it as scary myself.

Well, this promotion. I don´t have the email message anymore, but the included promotion link redirected me to this page: http://getcontenu.com/live/

Greeting, Anders

http://getcontenu.com/live/

This looks like it's easy and I'll warn you it's not at all.
I don't want to put you off as a new blogger but don't expect too much, and typically intro posts do better than the ones following.

Right now nobody knows who you are, and so they wont come to you. Try and gain a following, be patient and you will get noticed if you can write.

I wish you all the best, and will be mentioning you in my next post.. (as it's pre-written).