Introduce myself: A young student

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hellooo friends!!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 7.11.17 PM.jpeg


      My name is Stefany Mendez, I am 20 years old and I was born on August 26th. Therefore, my zodiac sign is Virgo. Currently I’m studying Fiscal Sciences specifically Customs and Foreign Trade, so I’m acquiring some knowledge to server my country but having in my mind that I want to contribute with good ideas to my and be a better version of myself. I study my career in the “Escuela de Administración y Hacienda Pública” in Caracas – Venezuela, and I think it's the best college and choice I could have made.

      What do I do? I could tell you so much about this! However, I prefer that you are witnesses of it, but I can comment you that I am learning about English language and I must confess that learning a different language is not too easy (it depends on the person, I know that), but I think all goal can be achieved if you really want it.

      On the other hand, I participate in an Association that offers me the opportunity to improve my personal, professional and social skills that can help me to have a full growth. This Association has been a second family for me, because it has given me the possibility of being in formation workshops that promote me to have a different, or better, vision than the one I had.

      My best labor, or one that I like so much, is to do volunteering jobs; I have participated in activities with children, teenagers, grandparents and it is really surprising that in each one of them I can learn something new. Although, beyond what they can give me, I do this volunteering jobs because I consider there is nothing else satisfactory that giving the best of oneself to those that you know that are in needed situations.

      Maybe you are wondering… What will I offer to you? It is a simple answer, I am here to share my varied knowledge, among them, I will tell you a little about the personal growth workshops I receive in the Association, which are about leadership, citizenship, self-management and other very nice topics to share, because if we want to change the world, we have to be creators of it.

      I like to read about psychology and self-help, and in this time when everything is going faster and we don't realize it, there are times when we leave our enjoyment aside, so I'd love to share with you a different scenario, maybe it's strange for some people, but I'll try to make it easy for you to understand and you can apply it in your daily life to enrich it!

Thank you for reading it!!

Sort:  

Hello smendez! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks very much!!

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome in steemit community

Thanks so much :)!!

welcome

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit, smendez! Wish you a very inspired experience here in this loving and caring community :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for your recommendation!! :)

If you want to start well, join the business class now.https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Thanks very much!!

smendez bienvenida a steemit

Muchísimas gracias!!

Welcome to Steem, @smendez!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2782 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Back to normal - Change in resteem feature.

Welcome to Steemit smendez. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks for your help!! :)

Welcome to Steemit ! #virgopower hahaha

Thanks so much!! Virgo is the best hahahaha

Foster steemit.JPG

Haahaaha it's so cute

heyyy i hope you will enjoy it here :)

Thanks!! I expect the same haha :)

Welcome Stefany
Just followed you

Thank you !! :)

I wanted to wish you a super warm welcome to Steemit and give you one of your first "UPVOTES." The whole community is awesome and extremely helpful so if you have any question, stay in touch and ask away.

Here's a sample post I just put up today you can look at to get an idea. It's still live so if you "UPVOTE" it, you'll get a piece of the curation (means you'll get a piece of money, amount shown in the post):
Eating Koh Chang Pizza with my Bird Friends <------- Click

I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome To Steemit @smendez. Welcome To Blockchain World, Welcome to The eSteem Family.

Esteem / Steemit is The Best Application based on Blockchain in The World. Before you go any further, read The Rules and other Instructions About Steemit and How to use Steemit.


Hope you have a great day here and I'll always waiting your new Article everytime. Greetings @esteems.

Stefany, you are beautiful, I'm an Aquarius, and love your photos.

Wow!! Thanks for your compliment :)!!