You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing me and my pack to the Steemit community.

Welcome to Steemit! Your pups are absolutely adorable, everyone needs a pretty puppy pic at some point in their day! One little bit of advice... stay out of the trending!! THe trending and hot portions of the show are just that, a show! Most of them buy their way to the top, sad but true! Just write about things you enjoy whether it be these precious pups or crypto, and youll do fine! Most of all, have fun and meet new people, thats what this is really about in the first place. If you need any help, dont hesitate. One more thing, youre more than welcome to use the #newbieresteemday tag on your post to gain extra exposure and if its of quality, they will come by and show you some love! Keep on, Steemin on! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips and the heads up about the trending topic. I think I'll stick to posting about my dogs and maybe do a little crypto and some other nerdy things I enjoy (looking at you Lego!) This place seems like it has a lot of potential, I just need to figure out the little things and maximize my user experience. Thanks again!! Have a nice evening.

Exactly! Your head is in the right spot! DO check out the @greetersguild and @newbieresteemday, both are aimed at helping newbies learn the ropes. Looking forward to a legos post... who doesnt LOVE legos, right?! See you around!