Steemit changes lives, yes it changed mine

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians, am here to account the turn around I experienced in my life when I joined this great platform( steemit) and I hope I can encourage some of you to keep up the faith and continue steering...Before I continue, I'll like to describe myself
Sophie macauley is my name but friends simply call me Sophie. Am an economist student from the university of Nigeria, nsukka, a very popular university across the country, I was born in Akwa ibom state in Nigeria, I am a fair girl and my favorite color is pink( most girls are addicted to pink😍), that being said I think I can move on.
Am a girl in the family of four( 3 boys and I), that's a whole lot of responsibility to shoulder😴. In the earlier stages of my life, as an aspiring economist, I liked visiting supermarkets, local markets, kiosk and some shops to inquire from them how the business is going and to provide business education to those who need them..life was just moving in a very good direction for me until I was hit by the storm of death..it was sad, my mum left me when I needed her most..this is our memory together image...I was unstable for most part of my life as my expenses were cut short...The university system made life a living hell for me as lecturers would demand that you have a copy of each of the textbooks they are gonna use but I didn't have enough in my pockets to spend..I know some of you will want to ask about my dad, the truth is he never cared from the beginning so I was just left to fund for my education and myself.
I had friends who were always comforting me from time to time telling me that there will soon be a turn around in my life and that they see greatness in me but I would brush those topics aside because I was weighed down by my mum's loss. Then one day,
Everything changed, my friends came with this good news of a platform called steemit, I had my doubts at first because I didn't want anything to cause me pain in a short while not until I saw them with huge sum of money from steemit that I decided to join ever since then I have not regretted that decision... Apart from the money i got to further my stay in school, the platform introduced me to people I have never met or known and I began to interact again slowly and now it looks like I still have a mum who is supplying me with what I need..
Also since friends like @terrycraft, @slowwalker, @teamsteem, @vcelier, @sistem, @surpassinggoogle, @runicar, @zado, @ungest, @engrbrain amongst others upvoted and comment on my posts, I have been receiving huge awards from the platform and as such I want to say a big KUDOS to all yea people...
In summary, steemit gave me another chance to continue my education when all hopes were lost and also it made me interact with far and wide people I never thought I could reach...this is me of now...am enjoying and smiling image image image..my word to fellow steemians, this is the best platform for you, just keep calm and steem, upvote and resteem and see what comes out at the end of the day😉

Sort:  

Awesome and inspiring post. Thank you for sharing and I wish you the best in all your endeavors!

Welcome to Steemit, our future economist! Enjoy your stay here. ;)

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Congratulations @sohphia! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sohphia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!