You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit about myself

@jesced

Welcome to Steem, there are other educators on Steem as well in Venezuela. @lanzjoseg is a long time follower of mine, and I believe him and his wife are professors.

Love your into biochemistry, I have many questions for you about how infrared light interacts with plants known as the infrared wood effect. I find it fascinating that healthy plants can reflect infrared away (and green) using its chemicals inside the leaves.

And your cooking looks great, my partner and I make healthy food for ourselves. As we cannot find packaged foods without alot of preservatives. So we must make our own to take good care of our bodies. My favorite are cacao bars I made by melting cacao butter and mixing in roasted nuts and millet.

Sort:  

Hi. Thank you for your kind words. I am now following @lanzjoseg as well. I don't follow many people or have many followers yet, as I am still quite new here on Steemit.

Glad you like my cooking. I'll surely be sharing some more recipes I've developed.

I also find the ability of plants to reflect infrared radiation fascinating. However, as my expertise is in medical biochemistry, I haven't read that much about the biochemistry of that effect (I will now, though!). However, I HAVE used that effect as a photographer, having done some nice IR photos every once in a while.