I'm Building A Zoo On Steemit; Please Visit Sometimes - Free Entry

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Picture By Wikipedia

Hi, fellow Steemiters,

My name is Khusairi, and I'm from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Currently, I'm residing in Cheras in Pusat Perubatan Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia for academic purposes. I'm a blogger, and before I knew about Steemit platform, I used the standard Wordpress blog to write some of the animal-niche articles. Not until, a month ago that I've realised the existence of this remarkable website. I was brought here by the two of my friends; @chloroform and @n4zriofficial. They guided me a lot, way before my account been approved and it was awesome. I've never known the idea of incorporating a blog, social media and crypto mining into a single website was possible until now. After scrolling through the site, reading some of the top quality articles made by fellow Steemit users, I've realised, this is the best platform for me. I quickly sign up, but the reviewing process took forever. Eventually, it was approved, and now, I have the opportunity to contribute something to the Steemit community.

So, Animal?




Picture By Wikimedia

We are filled with a specific type of passion. Some people love photography, some people appreciate the beauty of a particular view, some people were obsessed with nature, and I'm passionate about animals. They were interesting. I remember when I was a little kid, my dad used to bring me to different kind of zoos in Malaysia. We've been to Zoo Negara, Zoo Melaka, Zoo Taiping, Safari Park which is located in Malacca, Zoo in Singapore and various type of Aquarium. I love them all. Once I've entered those places, I will be spending like six to eight hours, wandering around, reading some of the informative boards and observing their behaviour in the cage. Unfortunately, I rarely saw them outside except in the Safari Park where we are toured around by a vehicle to see some of the animals which are kept in an almost free environment. Well, it is not free because they are still bounded within the zoo's area, but it's nice to see them playing around and establishing their territory.

I used to tell my dad that I want to be a photographer, specifically a wild-life photographer. Well, despite all of the encouragement and support he gave me, he was reluctant to let me pursue that career, and as a result, I abandoned that idea. I was disappointed at first, but eventually, I do understand the reason he won't let me pursue that ambition. It was for my good. I saw a bright future for me in a wild-life related job, but he saw an even brighter future for me pursuing something else. I was grateful and eventually, to satisfy my curiosity and passion for animals, I created a free WordPress account, scrolled down through multiple of websites and wrote hundreds of articles related to the topic for three years. I'm not well-adapted with English, but I will still try my best to make it readable. Afterall, it is imperative for authors to make sure, their potential readers understand what they want to convey.

Steem Sanctuary Animal Series




Picture By Wikipedia

I'll start this series latest by tomorrow, as I need to plan and do a little bit of research to ensure my article is good regarding its quality. Of course, this can't be achieved in a single day, but I'm going to make it work somehow. My series will use a specific kind of templates which will feature some details about the animals and eventually any related issues regarding that animal. To make this plan works, I need to know what kind of population that I'm aiming for. @chloroform told me about @steemstem and its community which appreciate science related articles. Well, I didn't understand what he's talking about, but generally, the thing that I did understand is:

  • Used the tag "steemstem" to ensure all of the steemit users in the steam stem community can find your articles
  • Read other's post and give constructive comments to strengthen social relations within the community
  • Upvote (which kinda sounds like "like" in social media) any well-written article (maximum ten times per day to avoid draining voting power (I don't know what that means))
  • Follow anyone who blogged something that I'm interested about to ensure my commitment to this social platform on the long-term

Well, there's more, but since I don't understand the most it, @chloroform told me I would get the hang of it as the time goes by. If the Steemstem community does appreciate good scientific articles, then it is an excellent place for me to start, to build my reputation and network. Hats off to anyone who founded and cofounded this remarkable initiative.

Conclusion




Picture By Pexels

Well, thank you for your attention and I can't wait to read some of your articles. Do support me as I'm new on this platform and may all of us succeed in anything that we're aiming for. Let me welcome you to the Steemit Sanctuary, a place which will be filled with information on various animals that can be found on earth. Let's get started.


p/s: I've read some of the Steemstem posts regarding copyright materials and all, and if I'm using some picture which violates those terms, please drop a comment to let me know and I will deal with the issue. A token of appreciation for @chloroform and @n4zriofficial for guiding me through the registration process and for the markdown editing tutorial

DQmW9GJdsBreapMb5csEow9rj9LCv1CbcZ52rrfttHyzQXs.gif

Gif By Steemstem

Sort:  

Hi !! Welcome to the community! Steemit has a lot of potential and so do you. Do not forget that! Steemians earn when somebody upvotes their posts or comments. While Steemit is blogging, it's all about socializing as well. You can make some friends here. Engage and try to socialize.

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses..... I really liked the way you introduced yourself it was interesting description I'll surely follow you for more interesting stuffs.
IMG-20180313-WA0000.jpg

Hi, thank you for your advice and kind words. I will make sure to remember them.

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Hi, thank you. I'll post an article soon

Welcome to STEEMIT Family ! Khusairi Congrats.. you are here, enjoy the steemit

Thank you @arvindkumar for the nice gesture. Appreciate it.


Welcome to Steemit @solomon5037!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Welcome to steemit! You've got great friends but If I can in any way help too, please let me know!