You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First post on Hive Alex-Film #introduction

in #introduceyourself9 months ago

Hey Alex, thanks for taking the time to watch the movie, I really appreciate it.
Regarding the time ramps that is a very good input. The VFX is... you know, we where a student project and it was the part of a 4th semester project. We had about 3 weeks to get the movie done regarding postproduction since we had a deadline. A lot of things I would love to see more evolved but due to lack of time these things got put on a shelf.
Regarding Socrates. Preportaled is Episode 0 of a 7 part web series and there is an Episode 1 that has been done. But it has not been graded yet and regarding VFX it would need some love too. That was our thesis project for me as director for my colleague Max as DOP and for our script writer Ramona. The scripts exist until the end of episode 3 and I would love to produce the whole series with a bigger budget and a better main actor or lets say it Professor. During the production of the 1st Episode we faced huge problems that I will not discuss here, let it be said I was learning text the day before shooting because I did not know if my Professor turns up and it took me serious negotiation skills to get the 5 shooting days in cam.
The chicken plays a large role later on in the coming Episodes. I can not spoil anything because I really plan to shoot this one day using a bigger budget and hopefully also funds from the Bavarian and Austrian Film commission
Thank you so much for your feedback and thank you again for taking the time to watch Episode 0. I hope once our grader and VFX artists are done with episode 1 that I can post it and you will get some answers and more Back to the Future references.
All the Love from Vienna
Solymi

Sort:  

Well im super pumped that Socrates has a greater role in this whole series, thats and awesome way to build a story. Im looking forward to watch the episode 1 when the whole post-production finish, if you need any help in that regard im here to give you my opinion.
All the love from Vranje
Alex