I'm not a smartypants academic or a reporter, I'm just some bloke. And this will be my blog.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey! I started writing last year on Facebook, but feel I need to put at least one of my feet elsewhere and talk to some different folks than in my algorithmically manipulated 'bubble' there.

Don't expect any actual journalism, I'm just some bloke who tries to absorb a variety of interesting media --- and usually what happens is that the anger bubbling up in me will get so great that I need to write it out or I will go insane!
Call it therapy if you like.
Or just recognise that it's just 'some bloke's opinion. Yours may and probably will be different. And that's OK.
Freedom of expression, I'm all about that. Just as long as people realise it's not freedom from facing the consequences.

I may repost some of my old bits from Facebook, post some new ones - or I may just chicken out and sit here reading what some of the wonderful people on Steemit come up with and just comment on that.
I just know that I'm looking for alternative platforms to try. So here goes.....

Wishing y'all peace my brothers and sisters. Another resource in rapidly dwindling supply it would seem.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! We wish you peace as well.

Thank you aktinyhome. Most kind of you to stop by and say welcome.
I've been lurking about for some days, and I have to say - people actually seem pretty supportive and nice so far :) I'm sorry to say I'm a little freaked out by that, haha. See you around.
PS - just followed you, I love to see nice pictures of Alaska. They look like Bob Ross paintings but for realsies :)

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Thank you! Yeah I have to admit I'm more than a little excited by the opportunity. :)
Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Hi there,
I found you because I heard the word "Steemit" for the first time from the first person I followed here and he follows you: @LeeCamp
I joined in early April 2018 and I'm still writing my "introduceyourself" blog. It will be much longer than yours. Maybe you have the better idea to keep it short. One question: You use the word "bloke." Are you British, Australian or something else?
Welcome to Steemit!
~ Charell