FIRST POST ON STEEMIT; INTRODUCING ME!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


If I was told before now that a platform or community like this exists then I would probably not believe.... I had to join steemit and observe for a while before making my first post!

MY JOURNEY INTO STEEMIT
I was talking to a friend about facebook being my best social platform and she asked if I've heard of steemit? I was like, what's that? She then explained everything about this community to me... Okay this my friend knows about cryptocurrency and all about bitcoin so I was skeptical at first cause I didn't know anything about it, I just knew there's a coin called "bitcoin" and it's a cryptocurrency... Truthfully I thought it was all about that but she further explained that it wasn't, that infact it's just a community where you share your feelings and talent with the world, well, am all about that so here I am...I do hope you all will give me a warm welcome here....

INTRODUCING ME
Am a Nigerian....
My name is Juliet owhonda, I am a student in the University of Portharcourt, studying theatre arts, my hobbies are writing, swimming and engaging in outdoor services, I can say am a down to earth person and not very much of a reader hence my initial setback on joining steemit but we're all here to learn right? Well am here now and I hope I can help this community grow in my own little way... I've also decided to preach the Good news of steemit to my course mates, people deserve to know about this awesome platform...

APPRECIATION
I would love to thank this angel on earth @crystalll , asides telling me about steemit she's been a blessing in my life... It's not a surprise almost everyone around her loves her... She's an epitome of kindness, thanks once again @crystalll and thanks to @ned for creating an awesome community as this... special thanks to @donkeypong for remembering the Nigerian community.... A very big thank you to Nigerian curators @fisteganos @gbenga, I learned about the great works you guys are carrying out here , thanks @ejemai for creating #stach and helping the Nigerian community....Thanks to everyone steemian out there...its your girl juliet.....LETS DO GREAT THINGS TOGETHER!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Welcome here Juliet, let's do great things...

Thanks baby for introducing me to steemit

Welcome to Steemit @soulsisters!!

I follow you to read us ;)

Hello Welcome to steemit. Hope you will have a great time around.
giphy-downsized.gif
Follow up for beautiful babes :-*

Thanks, I sure will have a good time

Hi @soulsisters ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thanks, I have...

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Thanks, I've followed you

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thanks dear, I will

soulsisters hi! welcome to steemit ! : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thanks dear

Thank you! Sould sisters great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Attachment" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist