I'm here to make music - here's why.

Hello Steemit community!

My name is Tobias Voppichler. I am 19 years old and I live in Austria. Currently I'm working on my A-Level exams.

Here are some facts about me:

  • creative
  • determined
  • I like to plan things
  • humourus
  • started to play guitar at the age of 7
  • I am also a bassist, a pianist and a singer
  • I like to work and make things with my hands (I have recently built my first guitar)
  • And as my best friend @calisthenox already mentioned, we started Steemit together - we call it #projectsteemit

My story

At the age of 7 years my parents motivated me to play an instrument. My mom is a singer, my dad played piano and guitar in his youth and my brother played piano at the time, so it was obvious that I also had to learn an instrument. I chose the guitar, because I thought it was really cool, like 7 year olds do. I had classes for over  7 years, then I stopped playing for about 6 months. During this time I barely picked up a guitar. Then I saw all these guys on YouTube, who were doing acoustic versions of famous songs. This motivated me to play guitar again, and I even attended a high school with a focus on music. There I started to take piano lessons, but later I switched to electric guitar. Since then a lot has changed. 

My belief

When I started to play electric guitar I was totally fascinated by the versatility of the instrument. I practiced for hours every single day, and I still do. I tried a lot of different styles of music - it all started out with acoustic music, then I moved on to metal and today I'm playing a lot of classic rock. I especially like to play Foo Fighters songs. I also joined a band at my school and I also make live music during performances of the drama club. Through all this experiences I developed a very strong belief in music. I am sure that music changes the world every single day. I mean, look at all those big ass concerts - thousands of people come together to listen to good music, to sing songs together, they all are connected through one and the same thing - the music. For that one moment, all the hate and all the suffering in the world seems to stop. 

A song that really changed a lot for me was "Best Of You" by the Foo Fighters. When I heared it for the first time it just blew my fu*king mind. To this day I still get goose bumps when I listen to it. The way Dave Grohl sings, the melodies of the guitars -  one of the most powerful songs I know.

My dream

One day I want to be a touring musician and play shows all over the world to connect people from different cultures, countries and continents with my own songs, because music doesn't know any borders. So right now I'm trying to get recognized by people. I know I still have a lot to learn and I know that it's going to be difficult, but I believe that it all will be worth it at the end. Together with my pal @calisthenox I'm going to record cover songs (and hopefully originals too) and post them on d.tube. I am also open for discussions about music, so feel free to contact me if you are too. 

How I got to Steemit

A few weeks ago @calisthenox told me about Steemit and told me he was going to create some content about fitness, calisthenics and nutrition. At this point I also want to thank his coworkers @muexolar and @neaera for introducing him to Steemit! We figured that Steemit could be a great opportunity for me to spread my music. 

So, that's why I'm here. I hope you liked my post!

Tobi




Sort:  

Servus und herzlich Willkommen hier :)
Landesleute sieht man immer gerne! Schau dir mal @dsound an, könnte etwas für dich sein ;)
Ansonst kommt auch noch @neuvorstellungen mit ein paar Tipps um die Ecke!
Liebe Grüße, @theaustrianguy

Crowdfunding rocks!! Welcome to Steemit! and Thanks for bringing awareness of your post on Steemit.

At Fundition.io, we help projects raise more money, with no fees. We would love to have you use our brand new platform! Please visit our friendly Discord (where our team will guide you) https://discord.me/fundition, or our website: https://fundition.io/, and start raising Steem (without any middleman) for your project today!

Hello, Tobias, and Welcome to Steemit.

You're right in saying that Steemit is a great platform for getting your music out. With DTube, you'll have all you need.

It's a ready-made site with a wide audience. Just post great content, and you'll be off and running ... toward success.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thanks for the advice!

You’re welcome. One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge (Temporarily inactive)
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

Whatsup @soundsofarion.. welcome to steemit families..
Observe you are music, music and music lover.. :)

Do check out @dsound to contribute on steemit on music matters to kick start your steemit journey..

@minnowsupport would be a great upboost for your blog post, to encourage some earnings with free upvotes.. my friend have write how to use it.. check out that also.. minnowsupport

@dlive would a perfect platform for you to expand your exploration on music via live/video streaming.. check out my latest post on dlive.. u can use searchbar on top right corner on how to setup a dlive account and start live/video streaming.. im sure pretty huge sample would be available by now..

last but not least, hope your journey in steemit would be a pleasant one and good luck to you.. keep in touch.. bonk to me if need arise in future, and would try to help out as much as i could... thanks

Thanks a lot!!

Hallo @soundsofarion, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Looks like your off to a GREAT start! Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.


Welcome to Steem @soundsofarion.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

@soundsofarion, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Welcome to steemit @soundsofarion. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Nice to meet you, @soundsofarion! Welcome to Steemit!

hi @soundsofarion Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hello @soundsofarion, thankyou for your post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1525147243-5466907

I play guitar and you are cool.

Well if you play guitar you gotta be cool too!

Willkommen auf steemit Tobi! Bin gespannt auf eure Musik und werde followen :D

Te doy una calurosa bienvenida a Steemit, espero leer buenos posts de tu parte.

Gracias amigo!

Welcome to Steemit @soundsofarion.I'm a Musician too.:)

Always happy to meet fellow musicians! Thanks!

Do you have any music on Spotify or a website developed?

No I haven't. We will see if I ever make it that far! :D And sorry for my late answer.

I wish you the best of luck. Never stop trying. Any song can be the one song that propels you into stardom. It's a business and it can work with a great team working to achieve a common goal.


Welcome to Steemit @soundsofarion!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome aboard my friend! The closest I ever got to playing an instrument was when I took Violin lessons as a kid. It's womderful to create something out of nothing, and that's why I love blogging on Steemit. I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source


I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom is link that will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-14-winner-of-13