You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steemit, Inc.’s New Managing Director

Congratulations on becoming Steemit Inc's Managing Director. I think it is time to really show the world what great things we have happening on Steem as well as the great things we will doing.

My biggest concern so far has been communication. Steemit Inc communication with the Steem community has improved quite a bit. However, I still feel communication to the outside world is lacking. I think people don't know Steem exists or have been misinformed regarding what Steem is actually about in regards to the opportunities for investors as well as casual viewers of content.

I think having advertising on Steemit.com is a great idea but for it to be very successful, it is important to get as many eyes on Steemit and Steem(it) content as possible. I would say this needs both newcomers as well as existing users of Steem. I fear we have too many users opting not to engage with the Steem community.

I don't mean to bombard as you arrive. I just wanted to express some concerns/observations I have made.