Who am I / Chi sono - Eng/Ita

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi all, I am a Computer Engineer originally from Modena (Italy) but living since 2011 in Munich (Germany). Son of a Nursery Teacher and of a Trade Unionist, I am one of the few Engineers with a background in Classical studies. With the Bachelor I got in 2001, I specialized in Oracle Database Development and Linux Systems Administration and I am currently focused on Linux System Administration in the Telecommunication Sector.

For years I worked as a volunteer in some Leftist Festivals in Italy, but I started to be really politically active in the 5 Stars Movement of Beppe Grillo on 2008. For this Movement I was candidate for city Council in Modena, for the Province council (though not officially with 5SM) and for the Regional Council of Emilia Romagna. I then went out of the Movement in 2012 for disagreements with the expulsion policies and contributed in creating Democrazia in Movimento (Democracy in Motion) www.democraziainmovimento.it and through that also the Confederazione per la Sovranitá Popolare (Confederation for Popular Sovereignty) www.sovranitapopolare.it and Quarto Polo (Fourth Pole) www.4polo.it.

I am interested in politics in general and in particular "grassroots politics" and in the themes of Direct Democracy and Ecological Conversion of the Economy. I wrote several articles and press releases successfully published in local and online newspapers and on some blogs. I also give advice to different associations about technology and social media marketing and create and manage websites.

I am also interested in Technology in general and I have lately dived into the Cryptocurrencies World doing some research and some trading.

With a child almost 4 years old, I am struggling to get the right work/life/politics balance.

ITALIANO

Ciao a tutti, sono un Ingegnere Informatico originario di Modena ma vivo dal 2011 a Monaco di Baviera. Figlio di una Maestra d'Asilo e di un Sindacalista Cgil, sono tra i pochi Ingegneri con un passato di studi classici. Con una laura triennale conseguita nel 2001 mi sono specializzato in sviluppo e gestione di sistemi basati su database Oracle e server Linux e lavoro attualmente alla gestione di server Linux nel settore delle telecomunicazioni.

Per anni volontario ai Festival de L'Unità, ho iniziato a fare vera attività politica nel 2008 con quello che poi é diventato il M5S. Col Movimento sono stato candidato consigliere per il Comune di Modena e per la Provincia di Modena (anche se non in una lista ufficiale M5S) e per la Regione Emilia Romagna. Sono uscito poi dal M5S nel 2012 perché in disaccordo con le espulsioni e ho contribuito a fondare Democrazia in Movimento (www.democraziainmovimento.it) e insieme ad essa la Confederazione per la Sovranità Popolare (www.sovranitapopolare.it) e il Quarto Polo (www.4polo.it).

Sono interessato alla politica in generale e in particolare alla "politica dal basso" (o grassroots politics per dirla con gli anglosassoni) e ai temi della democrazia diretta e della conversione ecologica dell'economia. Ho scritto comunicati stampa e articoli pubblicati sia su giornali locali e online sia su diversi blog. Do inoltre consigli a diverse associazioni dal punto di vista della tecnologia e del social media marketing e creo e gestisco siti web.

Sono inoltre interessato alla tecnologia in generale e mi sono recentemente tuffato nel mondo delle Criptomonete facendo ricerche e trading.

Con un bimbo di quasi 4 anni, cerco di tenere in equilibrio lavoro, famiglia e politica.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @spesknight! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading your post. Interesting introduction you got there.
I'm @Janrotas, would be great If you could check out my page and follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

PREMIO Contest: trovare un titolo alla poesia - CONSEGNATO

Benvenuto!!! Spero ti trovi bene qui con tutti noi!

Welcome my friend, you are a good professional with some knows it's good here ! Hope your projects will work !

Quentin, France ✌

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Un upvote con tutta la mia forza al nuovo arrivato

benvenuto! mia figlia ha fatto matematica dopo il classico e hai ragione siete bestie strane :)

Congratulations @spesknight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bella presentazione e benvenuto!

clap_man.gif
Welcome to steemit @spesknight. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so you also follow me and you will get a

valuable contents from me.
@chebee

Congratulations @spesknight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yoyoyo! You have a fresh account so I wanted to personally welcome you. Have one upvote on the house and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Look who's here ^^ Spesknight, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner