Introduction - A man from the mystical land of Pakistan.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,
Since I recently joined the Steemit platform, I thought it best to start by introducing myself. I'm no writer, but going through all the people sharing such wonderful posts about themselves I kinda got pushed into it myself. So I'm going to try to make it as interesting and short as possible. =)

ASL?

Haha. I just learned how to create a header(For those who don't know yet just add '##' before any line to make it H2 Header like the one showing above or click on the Markdown Styling Guide for complete list of things you can do)

Anyway, back to the topic. So my name is Shumail Ahmed, I am 32 years old and I live in Pakistan(Yes, Pakistan! Feel free to ask me any questions if you have any, cause I believe there are a lot of misconceptions floating around regarding Pakistan). I am happily married and have a 3 year old son, who is just as awesome as I am. lol. Just kidding(or am I?).
543801_10153115385515515_798606932_n.jpg

My Qualification

I graduated from National University of Sciences and Technology(NUST) with a degree in Electrical(Telecommunications) Engineering Degree back in 2009 and have been working with different Multi-national companies ever since. My specialization is in Satellite Communications which is not as cool as it sounds. Pretty good to make my wife n kid fall asleep at night though. xD

About Me!

I love life, smiling and just enjoying my life whatever the circumstances may be. Even though smiling at the wrong time has gotten me into trouble a couple of times. Haha.. detailed story some other time maybe.

I am a man of my word, and I believe that a person is only as good as his word. It's sad that we have to rely so much on promises and paper contracts and signatures just to ensure that someone will not go back on his/her word later on.

I just love meeting new people and making friends. I guess that was one of the reasons why I decided to join this community. I could already feel the love. =D

Crazy adventures, travelling or even a quiet night under the stars is what makes me tick.
391252_10151994837145515_1406821976_n.jpg
Angry Bird Power!!

How I ended up here

I recently discovered the crypto world, thanks to my boss. So during my huuuge experience(2 weeks to be exact) as a crypto trader, I stumbled upon Steemit. Even though at first I came here only to learn more about the coin, each day I would spend more and more time reading different articles and posts, which led me to my final conclusion. Become a Steemian myself.

Where am I headed

I am very much content with my life. No complaints there. For now, I am focused on diving deeper into the crypto world, meet new Steemians and see where things go from there. I honestly believe Steemit to be an excellent community with great members who are all out there trying to help one another.
1382990_10153422156985515_1945815909_n.jpg
Cant get any more happier than this on your wedding day! XD

Last Words

In the end I would like to say thank you for having me here. Would be great to meet new people, learn about their culture and more about the crypto world ofcourse. I will definitely try to be regular in posting new stuff. Do follow me for more updates. Till then, peace out!
15319306_10157952054400515_4887238425363884580_n.jpg
What is it with me and thumbs up! (Y)

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community! It is awesome to have you here. I always look forward to seeing this community grow and seeing new and exciting people such as yourself sharing there passions and interests. I hope you have a great time on this platform and see all the returns you are looking forward. Focus on quality content and be patient, the rewards will come!

Enjoy,

-Jonathan

Thanks mate. I do plan on focusing on quality posts. Hope to see you around. :)

Welcome to Steem @spex I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the Steem Community brother. It is nice to have you here. We will help each others to grow big.
And your post has some quality content.

What a wonderful, thoughtful introduction, welcome to Steemit @spex!

Thank you. :)

Congratulations @spex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome! I feel your happiness on your post!

Congratulations @spex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @spex
following you now :)
follow me back pls :D

Hello there and welcome, I am also new on this site like you, follow me @sacraf and vote together we can succeed Good luck
protect your heart

Sure thing. Following you.

Welcome to Steemit! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thank you. I will do the same.