You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi I’m Dave an Illustrator drawing my way through this mixed up world!

I like your illustration style! Keep posting!

I joined two weeks ago and have learned that you are rewarded for posting, as well as voting. The optimal number of up-votes you should give out each day is 20. That's because one twentieth of your voting power is used up with each vote, and your 100% voting power is fully replenished each day. So not up-voting is just a waste. I make it my habit to upvote for each person that replies to my posts because it rewards them for rewarding me.

I also have been an illustrator, of different types, for the past 50 years. And I'm always happy to see another one on Steemit. I wish you success!

Sort:  

That is some really useful advice, thank you very much. Us illustrators need to stick together :)