Hello Steemit, Pleased to Meet Ya

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit,

Please allow me to introduce myself, my name is Jacob Spindel.

Prof.jpg
My girlfriend Gabby and I

I was born in Oklahoma, raised in North Carolina and spent the last four years in Maryland pursuing higher education and attempting to find a career. A few weeks ago I graduated from the University of Maryland in College Park entered into the “real world” with a dual degree in Finance and Supply Chain Management and no real clue what direction to go from here.

I’m not necessarily a lost soul per say, but more a black sheep (for lack of better politically correct term). My interests vary so widely I cannot see myself sitting in an office doing the same thing for the rest of my life, especially finance. The idea of spending my life commuting to and from a cubicle in DC has woken me up from sleep in cold sweats.

Growing up in North Carolina in a Jewish family of six we have always been a very hands on, do-it-yourself, kind of group. My father is a veterinarian but he designed and built our house and his work, and about a dozen other major projects. Needless to say my weekends were occupied learning how to frame exam rooms, shingle roofs and run electric wire. I like to build, design and think outside the box.

MitchelSpindelFamily.jpg
My family and our pets

I would consider myself somewhat of an audiophile. I have built several sound systems for cars, as well as a home theater for pretty much anyone who will let me. This is what got me interested into electrical work and eventual inspired me to build a computer and an ethereum mining rig.

My parents are amazing people who are good at a lot of things. Managing new technology is just not one of them. Because of that, I have always been the tech-support for our house. Every subscription for phone and cable is in my name and of course the Bluetooth enabled home theater really blew their minds.

Managing the house tech led me to my first interaction with bitcoins which I have been following for several years now, purchasing my first bitcoin in 2016 and loading up since then. I have recently in the past few months experimented with setting up my own ethereum mining rig, an investment which has already paid itself off and is steadily producing me a small but significant amount of passive income. Version 2.jpg

While I love mining ethereum (and siacoin/decred), the vast growth and potential of new blockchain technology has rekindled my love for investing. Implementing the financial skills I learned in school (such as using technical analysis with indicators like MACD, Bollinger bands, and Fibonacci retracements) has allowed me to trade my mined ETH on exchanges like poloniex, diversifying my holdings and drastically increasing my net worth. My goal is to make $200 for every $100 I mine and so far I am doing pretty well. The playing field is so much more level when investing in cryptocurrencies opposed to traditional equities as institutional investors have way less power.

I plan in the future to write articles covering a wide variety of topics from technical analyses of cryptocurrencies and constructing and managing your own mining hardware to DIY projects like how to setup a 10 speaker 2000w sound system in your car, building wine racks, desks and even hamster cages. I would also like to write some less technical articles covering political and cultural topics such as growing up Jewish in North Carolina and how certain political action can greatly affect the business world.

Thanks for reading y’all!

I’m excited to be part of such an innovative and friendly community and look forward to future.

-Spins

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacobspindel/
https://www.facebook.com/thejacobspindel

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @spins :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @spins I have sent you a tip

Awesome to have you in this rad community! I moved from Austin, TX to Asheville, NC last year. It's great to meet like-minded people here. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on crypto and the like! Just followed ya.

Asheville is amazing. Pleasure to meet you!

Likewise. Great to be connected!

Welcome to Steemit. It's nice to have you on the platform. We definitely could use some more DIY material!

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit to learn more about steemit and be original is the key to success. Enjoy steemit!

Welcome to the new age!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Great to meet you guys, by reading your blog, you guys are going to do well! 🙌🏼🙌🏼

I appreciate the vote of confidence :D

Hello and welcome to this wonderful community.
I wish you a bunch of fun, hours of good read and plenty of inspiration to share your best. :)
I've posted my vision of Steemit, maybe you want to take a look :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@velimir/we-are-all-travelling-to-the-same-moon-steemit-com-vision

Enjoy!

Hello! Welcome to #Steemit! I hope your time here is well-spent and you have much success sharing what interests or is important to you. Following you!

Nice to meet you, Jacob! I enjoy discovering new Steemians every day!

BRO! NICE RIG!---You were right its a nice one. Let's get you ROI back as soon as possible. The quicker you make your money back the quicker you will benefit from PURE profit.

Revenue is KEY!!!

PS Thank you again for your help on YouTube the other day. I still am shopping around for a mother board and processor.

PS I clicked on the Vote button? I have no idea how this thing works, lol its def fun though

cHEERS & Welcome to Steemit Jacob,

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see see how to make money here, you are welcome to check my new post:
..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & take care

Welcome aboard, Jacob! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to steemit family lets follow and know more about each other. Hoping for a positive response.

Interesting post! I look forward to your upcoming posts :D