You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IntroduceYourself | My Name Is Chet and I'm A Grateful Recovering Alcoholic [Part 1]

I choose to call myself an alcoholic, simply because I am one.

It says a lot more to others when taking this approach, as, you are the life-line one might call when getting fed up with the darkness.

This post is an archive; but I want to say Welcome to Steemit; but, more so thank you for this very honest post.

It reminds me very much of @jerrybanfield's testimony of how he does AA meetings daily. I share this personal tidbit with most in recovery; because, he is truly an inspiration on many levels.

Functioning in recovery-mode is certainly one of life's big positives.

Lastly, what brought me to your page was to say thank you for this YT vid on how to buy SP with Steem. Hopefully, you've recorded it on Dtube, or will do so.

Many thanks!

Peace.