Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Y'all,

I'm a Japanese-American who grew up a military brat. My life is a complete dichotomy. My mannerisms are very southern yet my temperament at times, can be quite Japanese. I currently live in the southeast and am enamored by the southern accent. Among many things, I enjoy listening to comedy and podcasts, Joe Rogan, Jocko Willink, and Tim Ferris to name a few.
I currently work for a small company that lacks structure and leadership, which is something that I've grown up with, and dearly miss. As a result, I find myself trying to create some sort of stability within myself and my job so that I can operate to my maximum potential, and in turn operate better as a company, hence the reasons I record dialogue (in part to motivate myself and hopefully make others laugh in the process).
Life is awesome and I can't be anymore thankful for what I've experienced in my current 25 years of existence. A lot of the topics of recording stem from inside jokes with friends, the comedy and podcasts that I listen to, while some are my own speculations of what I observe in life.
I hope you're able to have a laugh, let's all have some fun.

Regards,

SquintIMG_3973.JPG

Sort:  

Joe Rogan is the man! welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks!

Hell yeah Rogan welcome to steemit ya damn hoss!

Hi! I am @dhavalb nice to meet you, I just followed you. I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit: https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
My Introduction: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dhavalb/introducing-myself-to-you-all-beautiful-people

I am Sure you will find this useful. Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Welcome, I listen to Joe Rogan sometimes, and bill burr. Hope you enjoy steemit!

Yes Bill Burr is another favorite, his standup and podcast both, good times!

Hello and welcome. I was in the military and know what you mean as a lack of structure and a definitive mission makes for a train-wreck. Maybe you can leverage your position and or abilities to strike out on your own. It can be unfortunate but most companies don't listen well when the writing is on the wall for the things that really matter.

Thanks for the reply, and also thank you for your service! Hoping to go out on my own eventually, gaining some good experience right now and understanding of the inner workings of the company. Certainly appreciative of the position I am in. Thanks for imparting your wisdom.

Hi, welcome to the steemit family. I upvoted and followed you. Great work!

Welcome to Steem @squintharvey I have sent you a tip

Wow thank you!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Hi, and welcome to steemit...

If you are interested in crypto and fun you can follow us for Interesting daily content neverless, we can do the same for you!

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Like the picture and your sense of humour. Welcome to the fam! Xx, Kay

Welcome here and enjoy Steem ! I follow you:)
Have a look also at my page.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Great start @squintharvey Upvote!)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.