My introduction. Hello Steemit Family

Hi Steemit,

My name is Reena (stargirl) and I would love to introduce myself.

I'm new to Steemit and I am really excited to become a part of the Steemit family.

I live in Perth, Western Australia with my husband Rob, my 3 1/2 year old son Hamish and our 15 1/2 year old dog Harvey. My family is the most important thing in the world to me and make me want to become a better person everyday.

What am I passionate about? Well, family of course, natural health, nutrition, gut health, getting outdoors in the sun, the rain, the mud, the dirt....anything that builds a good immunity, lifestyle, freedom, travel and animals!


Hamish and Harvey - Best Buds

I am a Registered Nurse but prior to falling pregnant with our son in 2013, I began my journey into all things natural health related. It was the beginning of a very eye opening and ongoing journey where I have got to know myself and learnt to trust myself more and the system less when it comes to health (and most other things). I look forward to sharing more about my journey on Steemit.

I am also an avid traveller and I love to explore what the world has to offer. I also love that we get to take our son along too as I feel it is one of the best educations we can give him.

This is Hamish at an Orphanage in Bali last December!

I love to be outdoors and keep somewhat fit. You will find me running a hockey field with my team on a Saturday in the name of fun, fitness and usually sunshine (Perth has some fantastic winter days)!!

So that's a bit about me and I'm really looking forward to sharing as much as I can with the Steemit community and can't wait to learn from everyone along the way.

Until Next Time

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @stargirl. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome to the community! your family is beautiful btw

Your son is adorable! And heck yes to a good immune system!

Adorable family, welcome dear, keep it up👏

Good to see another aussie! I'll follow you because you sounds interesting and I'm sure you'll share some interesting things :)
Harvey is cute!

hello~ stargirl, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Welcome to steemit @stargirl! How is the weather in Australia? Hope you enjoy steemit :)

Hello @stargirl that's a Great introducemyself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a couple of weeks, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!
Randowhale update 1

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Hey, Reena! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Okay, I have banned @stargirl.

Oh I didn't knew that command. Anyone can do that command to call on cheetah?

Please change your profile picture which isn't yours.

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘