Stoked to be a part of the steemit platform!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey there all of you awesome people in the world of steemit!

My name is Stacey Coon -- StaySea -- and I am new to the steemit community. I aim to spread positivity through my art, travels, and surfing.

On my feed you'll find art that I have created, surfing travels around the world, and music/art festivals -- re-steems from others with similar messages and amazing art to share, and anything else that keeps the waves rolling and the minds expanding.

These photos were from November 2017, in Esterillos Oeste, Costa Rica. It was the first of 7 murals I painted in Costa Rica in November of last year. With the most amazing food ever, this restaurant is called 'Los Almendros,' and was painted as a tribute to a young childs soul lost too soon to cancer. It harnesses ever-changing metallics that glisten with the sun and lighting -- as her lovely soul is always shining. Find your wings here next time you go to the area!!

I'll be going back to Costa Rica in February 2018, 2.5 weeks, to create 8-10 more murals at private homes and awesome hotels/restaurants -- anddddd of course to catch some time in the green rooms of Playa Hermosa, and playful waves out back in Esterillos. Super stoked.

Spreading love one paint stroke at a time! Stay tuned

23754717_10211348619126577_3380689492591657130_n.jpg

23517439_1497782020341303_8738725284330631673_n.jpg

23517495_10211298275548019_4635404875213876074_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much!
Cheers :)

cool pics dear... warm welcome in family

Thank you <3

Welcome along!

Happy to see another artist join us on Steemit!

Looking forward to your art.

All the best,

David

Thank you so much!! stoked for the opportunity. I appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing your posts as well!

Hey Hey Stacey what a great name choice I love to stay at the sea that why I moved down the street from it here on Las Olas off Ft Lauderdale Beach, I enjoy lots of things I see in your photos here like painting, beer, and beachy vibes. Will follow you for sure feel free to check my posts for some, what I feel is pretty cool content.

Yewwwww! Las Olas huh! My neck of the woods! I live down here in South Florida as well. :) Definitely going to follow you as well. Love like minded folks with good vibes !

Hey Stacey, welcome to Steemit! I like your art, looking forward to see more of your great work! :-)

thanks so much!! I really appreciate the warm welcome <3

Welcome to Steem! beautiful work! tried a little bit of mural work years ago and found it very challenging scaling up sketches so ive got a lot of respect for those that can do it well!
following for future art updates

It just takes jumping right in! Definitely going to follow your page as I absolutely love dogs!!!!

(Roman 12:2)
"Renew your minds to be transformed"
Just like this butterfly:)

woah! thats a cool reference right there. Thats what I aim to do :) inspire others through art --- thank you for that!

Nice piece of art! Welcome to steemit!

thank you loads!! stoked to see photos from your feed as well :)

yewww! welcome to the platform Stace - look forward to hearing your stories!

Any murals you decide to post up use the 'art' tag since theres a big community and just going off your photos here they should get some awesome recognition!

get shacked in costa and send me some pics frothaaaa!

Thanks!! Appreciate the input!!!! And I'll be sure to post up some photos -- cheers!

No wozzas!

i forgot to ask, where are you from?

South Florida vibes! And yourself??

Woohoo, glad you're here!

Yahhhh! I had no idea you were a part of it when I had signed up -- glad for your input! stoked to see this platform evolve.

Welcome Staysea! I love the twist in your name, and your work looks great!
I look forward to seeing more of your artworks, so I'll be following you.
Kindly follow back.
Welcome again.

Thanks!!! following you as well. appreciate your words!!

Stacey Coon, love your butterfly art. I'm Oatmeal.
Upvoted. Resteemed. Good work.

thank you <3 <3 <3

I'm spreading love, too, one Oatmeal at a time, and you with one paint stroke at a time. We all do our part. You're lovely.

That is one badass work of art there. Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy. I'll be following to see more of your art.

cheers!!! following you as well!!

Cool thanks for following.

Congratulation join with steemit community

thank you!

hermoso mural y muy alegra bienvenida @staysea y gracias por compatir tus aventuras

gracias <3 <3 <3

@staysea welcome to the surf community!! Live stoked!

always stoked! yewwww!

Hi, and welcome, you do great works. Love to see you more doing this stuff.

thank you!!

Welcome to Steemit! It is such a blessing to have you here! Out of this world art! Light and Love! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

cheers!!! thank you so much <3