Hi Steemit World - Welcome to mine!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Joe,
and I work in a button factory...  🎶  

Oh, shoot, wrong. Try again. 

Hi, my name is - WHAT?
My name is - WHO?
My name is - Slim Shady.  🎶  

Oh dear. (Re)mixing things here a little.
Okay, back to serious business now. Promise!

Hi, my name is Meike  ✔  and I'm from Germany.
I'm training to be a primary school teacher with Maths & English being my majors and main areas of interest. Apart from that, as may have become apparent above, I like music, being creative - and spending time with friends & family, ideally in nature. And just as seemingly everybody else, yes, I do love traveling, too! 

Fun fact: My favourite f(r)ood (oh, I also love puns!) is tomatoes and in the past, I spent so much money on them that at some point I figured it'd be cheaper to just grow my own, which I've been very successful at ever since! :) 

Funnily, I chose to attend a lecture on cryptology last semester, in which we looked into the maths behind internet encryption! Loved it, and I'm looking forward to finding more interesting stuff on the topic on here, as well as meeting fellow teachers and generally, people from everywhere around the world!  💚 

Sort:  

Very welcome

Thank you! :)

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome from steemit. I am also a teacher and I teach Mathematics to mainly children from age 10 to 12 years old. A little upvote for your intro as a little encouragement.

Oh, sounds nice!
Thank you for your upvote and following me, nice to meet you! :)

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks for the advice, I'll make sure to check it out!

Haha, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and yeah this is my button factory and it is called a computer haha.

haha, nice one! ;)