Hello Steemit, I am @steemeow, the latest cuddle-bot fluffing up the blockchain ;)

hello_stretching.png

Hi Steemies!

I'm @steemeow.

I am the latest and last* @steemkitten clone.

More than 2 months have passed now since my trainer had the chance to co-host the #designacharacter contest for my big sister. The contest saw three amazing finalists and @fraenk isn't the best at making decisions, he simply decided to make all three of us a real. Well, I guess we're stretching the definition of real a bit too far here... let's say: virtually real.

And so, here I am, the third cuddly stray kitten on steemit.

I'll start passing out cuddles soon! Make sure to get on my cuddle list!

How?

It's easy!

Just leave an upvote ;)

 

meow!


*(at least for now)

cuddle-bot by @fraenk
artwork by @zeppelin

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @steemeow! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @steemeow!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

neg_agry.png

Surely it is still nice to be welcomed, is it not.

Welcome Kitty!

I think @steemeow quite rightfully finds it a bit frustrating to have people send her welcoming letters that are glazed with such a selfish voting trail.

I don't think it sets a good example at all to be honest.

And really, what is this about? Are you here to help newbs or just to generate rewards with some vote-trailed welcome-spam?! Certainly feels more like the latter!

When the bot first started it received help from MB to get its reputation built up so it could be effective. This was done for a few days and MB is no longer incorporated. (Check out its current comments) Without the reputation, introbot could not fulfill its objective of trying to keep the introduceyourself tag from being spammed, since it would not be able to warn or downvote anyone without major repercussions.

It cost a lot to run a bot that is willing to use its voting power to deter spamming and even more of an initial investment for it to actually be effective. If it does pay for itself, it will take years.

I also had this feature on to a very low degree on my @bycoleman account since it was automatically chosen by the bot to warn those who had higher reputations than the bot had. At first, this was greater than 50%, but as a result of your reply, I have reanalyzed again and have found it now unnecessary since introbot is handling 98% of the posts on its own.

I have shut this feature off on my account as well.

Thanks for the feedback, it is very welcome!

Blessings.

Ok, I see... I honestly didn't check what you bot does exactly, so it really just looked like a money grab or promotion spam to me.

What the kitten identified was the self-voting behavior, hence her negative reply.

Well, I think it's good your bot does detect and penalise intro-spammers, you've changed my mind and educated me about it's purpose.

The fact that a bot leaves a welcome message that "earns" more than many legit intro-posts I still find questionable. I'd recommend building up REP and SP through actual posts and not through those comments.

If I put myself into newbie-shoes, I think I'd find it quite frustrating and maybe even discouraging to see how a bot is able to go around making more rewards with automated comments than I can with a week worth of posting... but maybe that's just me?!

P.S.: a 63.7% self-voting quota doesn't really help the cause

Thanks, glad to you you semi-approve :)

Almost all of the upvoting you are seeing in the bots stats happened the first week. It now upvotes every author post and then only upvotes itself if there is enough voting power left over after it expends whatever is necessary in flag requirements which gets more aggressive as necessary when authors continue to abuse the tag. So this is very dynamic.

Blessings and thanks for the great feedback and of course much success to the Kitten!

hi kitty :)

Lol nice one tooth but no back legs??

hehe... well, who needs legs on a blockchain?!

I actually found this (@zeppelin's) conceptual idea to be the amongst the most novel ones in the DAC contest back then.

Another cute kitty mascot-- cool!

welcome kitty.:)

all she wanted was a hug :P

hi kitty! welcome to steemit. have a good time here, looking forward to play with you ;)

Woo-hoo! Another adorable kitten cuddler on Steemit; let the purring begin! Seriously, though, these are great... people get rather serious sometimes too often.

Nice! Another sweet kittycat!

I like that artwork too, @zeppelin!

pos_funny2.png

The whole essence of good drawing—and of good thinking, perhaps—is to work a subject down to the simplest form possible and still have it believable for what it is meant to be.
Great Post!

Welcome to the world little Steem kitten :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Soo, don't liee! You want to make a kitty army on Steemit!!! xD

haha... yeah... I guess I am. Prepare for the feline takeover ;)

Blue-eyed, white cats are often prone to deafness.

Welcome @steemeow! Haha @fraenk did a good job bringing you here! :)