Introduced to the new generation social media

Hi steemiters!
I'll be known here as SteemitDude, and i'm a crypto enthusiastic, developer, IT engineer and a poker player!

I'm from Brazil, 23 years old, and i'm totally embarrassed to say: i didn't believe in steem first time i saw

the first step is to admit it, so it's done!
now, let's move on.

I'm in crypto world for more than a year and right now i'm living from trading income, but as anyone, i've lost some money at the begin so i had to start to learn about the market, and i've decided to study price action. If you are starting to trade, be welcome to ask me anything, i'm always here and/or in tradingview trollbox and willing to help newcomers.

i'll be here every day (since now i'm addicted...) trying to bring tutorials and some help to newcomers in crypto world and technology(and maybe some about poker too).

Be my guest to ask anything!

Best regards,
SteemitDude

Sort:  

wellcome

welcome

Followed, upvoted..check my blog for crypto related stuff and good luck

hello steemitdude. I too like texas hold'em no limit poker, gosh darn it, forgot to say that in my intro.

Yeah I would agree it was hard to believe at first! Now that I've actually got some BTC in my Wallet I'm so happy I joined this site to start blogging.
Happy to read from a Brazilian here on Steemit!

I had the same problem of not really believing in steemit. Actually I am still skeptical because (here is my crime) I haven't yet read the white paper and other documentation. I don't understand it clearly. I can tell you something, tough: the era of advertisement full websites will end, and it will certainly be replaced by some sort of system that can remunerate authors with micropayments. Steemit is, up until now, the best working system I have seen.

totally agree!
micropayments are the future and steemit is the first step into it. but still have flaws of course :D

Sorry for the late reply... it was a busy day! take a look in my new posts

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitdude/steemit-do-good-payments-but-can-it-be-even-better
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitdude/eth-fake-pump

Great to have you on here. Similar backgrounds.

Hi SteemitDude! Thank you for your opinion about my family. Good luck to all!

good good. Welcome

I need to get my trading skill up. I've been in crypto for 3 years and still suck at it. I need a bot.

I recommend not "trading" at all. Find coins you like, that seem cheap, see to have a future and then buy and hold it for a couple of years. Even after bitcoin had already gone nuts, ethereum had an ICO at $0.30 per coin in the middle of 2014 and hit $21 this past June. That's 70X in less than 24 months.

That's not a good advice.. one of the fundamentals of INVESTMENTS (i'm not talking only about cryptos) is: don't put all your eggs in the same basket.

if you dont belive/dont like trading, buy and and hold is perfectly fine, but don't go all in.

Ha looks like your not the only one now addicted to steemit! I have no knowledge about the crypto world other than the fact that it's a digital currency (Bitcoin, Steemit). What are the fundamentals to understanding how the crypto world works?

Start looking about bitcoin, not only as an currency but how it works and the whole concept behind the coin. as the first digital currency, bitcoin is the base to all others. and belive me, understand how it works will help you in your analisys. and if you need any help, im here!

Sorry for the late reply... it was a busy day! take a look in my new posts


https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitdude/steemit-do-good-payments-but-can-it-be-even-better
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitdude/eth-fake-pump

Hi wang.... you are getting faster aren't you?

Thank you, have one too!