You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aspire to inspire - Let me introduce myself

Hey @geomagna , thank you so much for taking your time to reply to me so kindly :) And Im sorry for my late reply, your comment never showed up on my account :( But wow I am beyond happy to see that youre starting to get back on track and that running is helping you get out of a funk. The medication and therapy never really helped me personally, however, physical activity is by far the best antidepressant out there.

Youre off to a really good start, just the fact that youre setting goals for yourself and you seem super dedicated says alot about you. Youre too sweet. It will be my pleasure to assist you in your running journey! If theres ever a day where you feel like motivation is not around the corner, feel free to hit me up and ill give you that extra boost to put these joggers on and go out there! Or in the opposite, if youve accomplished a personal best or a goal, let me know as well!:) I wish you the best! You deserve it ! Keep me updated 💗 💗 💦💪

Sort:  

It's my pleasure, and no worries, I was offline all weekend anyways ; ) but I feel like I was a boulder on the edge of a hill, just ready to roll, full of potential energy. All that I needed was a push to start rolling.. well running, but you get it lol

I'm happy to say that i've gone for two decent runs, feeling great about it and so far i'm right on track. Thank you for being so kind, and willing to help people with/through things that you're experienced with, and know first hand that they can be difficult. Thanks for the assistance, hopefully it won't come to me needing another push, but it's real nice to know that it's there! Take care, you're awesome!

Wow these words go straight to my heart!!! thanks so so much!:)
It is sincerely my pleasure. Im on a mission to help people as much as I can because this world only needs more love, compassion and genuine people!

We all need an extra push sometimes. I was an athlete at a high level and even then, I still got days where I felt that I didnt get that much of a good work out in. It will happen but you simply got to keep on doing and pushing and trying and you will eventually break through:)

Really happy to hear that its been going great so far!:) You got this! @geomagna