A steam engine is like a living creature - - All Aboard!! Introduction to Me - - Nice to Meet you.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

"A steam engine is like a living creature," he said. "They're huge; they're powerful; they breathe. You can hear them breathing when they're rolling." - Stacey Smith

After about a month of observation, a month of watching this amazing Steem Engine get growing, I have decided to come aboard and cannot wait to join in the creation!

Perhaps it's best to start with a general introduction of who I am ... which, of course, is a bit hard to define.

Let's start with the basics.

I am a non-married millennial, blonde-haired, blue-eyed, upper-middle class raised, white girl ... hoping for the best, preparing for the worst. I tend to be socially liberal and financially conservative and generally agree with the ideals of a New Republic, and although I think most of our democratic process is a reality show designed to distract us from "real-world-issues" I do support Bernie Sanders (for his willingness to speak out), I do support Donald Trump (for his rage against the machine) and I do think Hillary should be exiled (off-with-her-head). I am intelligent, driven, and fairly self-sufficient despite the fact that throughout my 20's I boomeranged back home 6 or 7 times, and still call my parents when I really need help. I dress girly, don't mind getting dirty, am pretty well adorned with tattoos and drive a Subaru with Ugg boots (UGH).

In the midst of fighting against labels, I have often been aware of just how labeled I really am.....

While many may immediately write me off ... I might just surprise you, for beyond this somewhat cliche shell, is so much more (or so I think).

MY REALITY Version ONE (3D):
Day-in-Day-out ... I wake up for work, an ops manager in the finance industry, and while I give great thanks for my job, I cannot help but loathe at the idea of, once again, trading my only non-renewable resource (TIME), for paper monopoly money, so I can pay my water bill (you know, because rain water collection is illegal and all), and pay for my health insurance (you know, to help combat the chemical warfare raged against us through food, chem-trails, etc), and well of course, enjoy the "consumer" hobbies of my life (despite how much I fight against this).

Twice a month, when my indentured servitude payment arrives in my bank account, I both smile and cringe.

"The Best Slave is One Who Thinks He is FREE" ― Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

MY REALITY Version TWO (4D):
I took the Red Pill, I tune-in to the Alt-Right, I strongly believe in the 2nd amendment, I closely follow the gold/silver markets, and I secretly wish I would be recruited to the underground ... or at least be a part of the Cabal-Take-Down/Fight against the NWO. I am a self-proclaimed member of Anonymous and felt completely identified with Mr.Robot. Our government is mostly corrupt, main-stream-media is a joke, and the struggle to maintain "calm" as I watch our world go to hell in a hand-basket is real.

"I Don't Even Know What's Real Anymore" - Mr.Robot

MY REALITY Version THREE (5D):
I believe that there are other ways - we may still find peace and harmony. As a self-proclaimed "modern-hippie-gypsy" I of course preach "ONEness" and "Unity", love to be outside connecting with nature, and enjoy learning about different people and cultures. I study spirituality and try to use it to better myself. Along these lines, I believe in and experience telepathy, astral travel, and vivid latent memories of previous incarnations (human, alien, or otherwise).

"We're All Mad Here" - Alice in Wonderland

So ... long story short ... I Am That I Am.

Looking forward to contributing to this ever-expanding consciousness and to soaking up the wisdom of my fellow writers.

Stand Up. Speak Out. Blessed Be. God Speed.

-~SteemPunked~-

Sort:  

I will record this moment of being the first person to upvote your first blog post. Good luck on your steemit journey!

Awesome! Thanks for stopping by. Good luck to you too dear heart.

Congratulations @steempunked! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!