My first week on steemit and how I got into crypto

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Two weeks ago I finally decided to join Steemit. It then took almost a week to get my login verified and now I am here writing this.

I really got into crypto at the end of last year during that incredible bull run. Back then I started to earn my first coins using faucets. Many of them sucked, but I ended up finding coinpot and it's faucets which have been great ever since I found them.
We are still in that bull run and I started to do some calculations. I developed a program which analyzed my faucet earning und showed a prediction of it. And as it turns out I'm going to be a millionaire in just two Years if that growth is steady(I had 6% daily growth) and it was such an amazing feeling.

Bull run of late 2017

However then this happened...

Aftermath of the Bull run of late 2017

As it turns out I'm not going to be a millionaire any time soon, I just was extremely naive. But now I think that this actually was a good thing, It really opened my eyes and let me see the true nature of crypto. It's not about getting a lot of money anymore(not mainly at least) but instead, it's about the technology and its huge potential.

During that time I researched many things, which broadened my mind tremendously. I now see crypto as the future of humankind and cryptocurrencies as a mean of transferring value is just the beginning. It can be much many more as you can already see from steemit. People are able to make a living off creating content without any middleman, which I think is just amazing. But it doesn't end there, there are hundreds of projects out there that try to make our lives better. And that's what I love about crypto, there are all those amazing projects.

During the huge correction(or however you want to call it) I bought some coins with actual fiat taking a step away from the faucets towards my real entry into the crypto world. Additionally, I also started trading some coins a bit with some success but that's something I don't want to talk about yet.

Instead, I'd now like to tell you a few things about myself. I'm currently a student, I'm studying computer science and work part-time as an Android Developer(but I also do Web stuff and other things...If you are interested, let me know). As you may have already guessed I developed a love for crypto which also became an important part of my life. And besides that, I also have somewhat of a passion for photography(although I'm not that good at it), which actually led me to steemit in the first place.

Steepshot

I found this app called Steepshot, which is a photo-sharing app, kind of like Instagram but for steem and it made me curious as it promised me to earn a few bucks while sharing my amateur photography with the world. Additionally, I already knew steemit from reading some articles and already thought about signing up, because of this awesome community.

And this lets me come back to today, where I am writing this article. I shared a photo of my collection every day for the last week(feel free to check it out). I got some feedback and finally really into the steem community although there are a lot of things that still confuse me(like Steem Power for example). I think I'm here to stay, but in order to be able to do so I need your help, I need your feedback, without I would grasp at nothing.

So please like, share, comment, so I can improve on myself. Thank you so much for reading this, I really appreciate it.

@originalworks

Sort:  

Welcome and good luck here’s an up vote to get you started

Thank you very much

It's such a great community here

Your welcome Steve indeed it’s a great community

Welcome to Steemit. I see you are like me and got started with faucets.
Well best of luck in your crypto endeavors.

Without faucets, I would not be here today. They're a great invention for getting people into crypto.

Actually, I still use them to pay for my trading fees and also to have some extra coins to spare.

I would be interested in what faucets you used/are using. I'm using all of the coinpot ones. Faucethub somehow was never appealing to me. Do you know any good ones?

I use the ones recommended by Bitcoin Bully, a membership site I belong to. If you are interested, I can share a referral link with you, but dont want to if not solicited for.


Welcome to Steemit @steve2955!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Welcome to steemit @steve2955. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.