Hello steemers, I'm Steve Gachau from East Africa, I am working on a blockchain based gift cards app.Thats my little brother working on the steemit logo :-)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Good evening, just had the best tasting chapatis so am now ready to tell you guys about myself. I am a student, poultry farmer, bitcoin trader and working on Chainsend, a gift cards app.

I rejoined steemit a few days ago after finally remembering my password. What I love most about the community here is the high quantity of high quality content. I have spent the last few days fully entertained by what i have been reading here. Am sure the writers appreciate my upvotes even though they aren't worth much at the moment.


He was happy to help out with the art straight after arriving from school :-)

I have been a bitcoin enthuthiast since 2014 when bitpesa launched in Kenya and have never looked back. I started a bitcoin startup last year called bitduka (duka is swahili for shop) but unfortunately it was not quite successful. Although this was depressing at the time, I learnt alot from the experience and am trying again with my current venture. Later this year i will be graduation with a degree in mathematics and computer science from Multimedia University of Kenya. I am currently 22yrs old.

Here are the sweet chapatis i had talked about earlier.


Glad to be a part of the Steemit community.