New on the block!

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Introducing

Hey all, my name is Steven, and I'm the new kid on the block! @rubencress tipped me about this cool blockchain project. While I have absolutely no idea about blockchain or cryptocurrencies I thought to check it out because it sounded pretty interesting! It seems to be super complex and I think I have a long way to go to get familiar with it.

So here I am, and you probably wonder what I'm going to do over here... so first things first, my interests, hobbies and stuff I randomly like to do or talk about.





Fishing

One of my greatest hobbies is fishing. I love to fish on different species. From where I am from, there are many beautiful species to catch. Besides that I also fish a lot abroad. One of my favorite fishingdestinations is France. I've been to many lakes in France. If you guys are interested in my fishing experiences (I have many), feel free to tap along and follow me because I will share more about that.

Whenever I'm on a fishing trip, I try to take lots of pictures... because... you know what they say; proof or it didn't happen. You can guess that I have plenty of #fishpics.









Gaming: League of legends

Whenever I have free time, I game, I kinda game a lot. A few months ago I gave it a shot to start streaming on Twitch. I probably want to start streaming again and will share my streams with you. Ruben told me about an active gaming community here, so I had to join their discord server.

Currently, I play League of Legends a lot, I usually play jungler. And as my champion I play with Amumu, some people even call me OTP Amumu ^^. Flex ranked games, drafts, I don't care, I just wanna have fun with my friends or some random people online.

Other than League of Legends, I used to play CoD, WoW, CS:GO, and Fortnite (Apex Legends a little bit). I kinda got stuck in League at the moment, but if people wanna play, feel free to send me a DM on Discord (you can find me on the HCG gaming discord server).


Sports

I'm an active sporter. I do many types of sports. The sports I love the most are watersports. Kiteboarding, wakeboarding and scubadiving. Besides that I love to ride on my electric mountainbike and go to the gym. Whenever I go kiteboarding or any other watersport I take my gopro with me and sometimes my drone. I love making nice video's of my sports.









What am I planning to write about?

Anything of the above is something that I want to write more about and share with you on the HIVE blockchain. I probably will write the most about fishing and sharing my gamingstreams or some gameplay I recorded a while ago.




ps; thanks Ruben for helping to format this shit
pps: no problem fishman, you're welcome and welcome to Hive!

Sort:  

Hoppa! Welcome to the chain Steven! You're more than welcome! Hopefully, you'll find your way around the chain, and if you have any more questions, you know where to find me. Probably during some LoL games :-p

I'm looking forward to seeing some footage of your fishing trips from your drone or scuba diving go-pro stuff.

Cheers!

Hey Steven! Good to have you here on Hive as well. Can't wait to see some GoPro video's in the future for some real life action😜 I hope you'll enjoy your time here!

Welcome stevenruben!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Hi! Welcome aboard! I'm looking forward to cool GoPro footage.

Hi there! Thanks for welcoming me. Whenever I find out how I upload GoPro footage, I'll start doing that :p. To be continued!

Very cool. I noticed you mentioned owning a drone that you sometimes take with you when you go watersporting. That's sounds great. I've been thinking about buying a drone myself. One post idea would be to do a post about your drone and showcasing some of your videos.

That's a great idea! I will do that. A drone is an awesome gadget to have. There a lots of different types of drones. I have got a DJI drone myself. I will write a post about that and add some video's I've made. I appreciate your good idea, thanks!

As someone engaged with @rubencress and his content, I admit I’m already excited to see what you’ve got. Welcome aboard. Off to a hot start, might I add.

Hi mate! Yes, @rubencress introduced me to the project. As soon as I start understanding it, you'll see some of my content. :D

Congratulations @stevenruben! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Welcome stevenruben!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency