I am

I am whomever you choose to see.
I could be your neighbour,
a stranger,
or the most reviled segment of your society.

I am whomever you choose to see.
I could be an alien,
a drain on precious resources,
maybe a person in greater need.

I am whomever you choose to see.
A lazy native.
A wishful migrant,
maybe a fully paid up member of society.

I am whomever you choose to see.
More than a colour.
I could be the most critical piece of our democracy.

I am whomever I choose to be.

© Steve Rock
Writer, creative soul, reasonably tired parent
2018
portrait.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @steverock! Welcome to Steemit!!

Strong words

I appreciate the comment. I tried to listen to some of your creations but the server didn't seem to want to respond.

Welcome to steemit! Friend
follow for You!
Detective spy!


Welcome to Steem @steverock.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit my new friend:)

Thank you very much for the welcoming words!

Welcome to steemit platform and soulful poem.

Thank you kindly.

Very inspiring poetry, hope to see more!

Thank you, am glad you found the words inspiring.
I also hope to post more, here's hoping! :-)

Dear @steverock welcome to steemit world. Good luck !!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @pamungkas-laste thank you. It is a world I hope to understand more and more.
Create a great day,
Best

Steve

You're welcome steve

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @steverock.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!