Introduction - Hi!

Hi Steemit folks!

DSCN5590.JPG

Not so keen on talking about myself, but here goes... I'm Steve, a British guy living and working in China as an English teacher. My passions include travel, photography (complete novice), writing, reading, music, the arts and the obscure.

I have my own blog (www.thetripgoeson.com) and I have written a few pieces for various other blogs and websites but looking to get more practice and hopefully share some interesting stories as well as finding new inspiration from fellow Steemians. I love to travel to places not typically on the usual tourist radar and have recently visited places like North Korea and the 'Door to Hell' in Turkmenistan (will post about these shortly). I've visited 40 countries so far and looking at hitting 50 in 2018.

DSCN0909.JPG

I was introduced to Steemit by a friend I met in Hong Kong recently who is a true digital nomad and other friends invloved in crypto, blogging etc have all spoken highly of the platform so I'm pretty excited to get started and get involved relatively early on.

I guess that's about it for now. Feel free to say hi!

Best wishes,

Steve

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Love it! I’m already following. You sound like a genuine person from your ever-so-brief personal discription. I am excited to see pictures from your further travels!

Thanks for the kind words. Look forward to recommendations of good wines and puzzles ;)

Welcome to steemit @steverohan, congratulations to surf here. Good luck, my best regards @kingfriends.

Thank you!

welcome to Steemit! looking forward to hearing your experiences in china. I actually lived in china for 4 years as an expat. great experience.

Thanks, just come into my third year here myself. Where were you living?

i live now in Phoenix, AZ. when i was in China I was in Tianjin. Where are you in China?

Desert country? Nice! I'm an hour from Xi'an in a small city called Luoyang. Was up in Harbin before but couldn't deal with that cold!

I’ve been to Xi’an. Terra cottage soldiers! I bought a remake of a soldier there and brought it home. That is amazing you are in a small town over. Great experience! I enjoyed my time in China. So much to see and do there. I’ll have to dig up some China photos and start posting on my blog. Enjoy your adventure!

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Hello :)
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^
check this out !
→ Event 2nd Mutual followership