Paul, new to Steemit.

Hi, my name is Paul.
You could describe me as a mellowed hard-core anarchist from way back.
I guess the mellowing came about when I become disillusioned with the anarchist project.
The participants in it were numerically minute when I was in the UK, and then when I returned back to NZ the movement was even smaller.
Sadly, it still is.

Minimalism

Along the way I became a minimalist which for me came to mean that I should do what I can to avoid the capitalist paradigm – work reluctantly, never get in debt, avoid getting caught up in consumerist fads and fashions, throw away the TV, do as much as I could to avoid participation in the social ‘norms’ and expectations as decreed by the intellectual and economic elites.
So even though I understood stocks, shares, bonds etc., I was not prepared to validate through my participation the status quo.

Cryptocurrency

Then cryptocurrency happened.
Now I’m feeling quite optimistic.
Yes, it does pay to do some study on this stuff. But, it’s not all about the coin. Ripple is going up like a rocket. But I won’t put a cent in Ripple as this crypto is all about centralization – by the banks.
That’s right. The very ones that first principles crypto geeks wanted out of the economic equation.

What next for me?

Quit my job – done!
busit.jpg
Prepare my old 1976 Bedford bus for the road – nearly done!
Journey up and down country a few times – to do
Along the way educate and agitate for cryptocurrency – already doing!

Why Steemit?

I have my blog which mostly will be NZ referrenced. But do pop in, by all means.
But I want also the opportunity to give back to a wider international community the many stupendous inspirations and ideas I have gained from it in the past.

So Steemit is it!

Sort:  

Nice intro @stmoloud, really like the look of your bedford, truck/bus living is the way to go. Look forward to hearing what you have to share. Give me a shout if you have any questions. Full steem ahead.resteemed

Thanks, I agree. It's a small 8 metre but just right for one.

Hey Paul, we have a lot in common.

Thanks, I will follow your posts.

Hello Paul. Like your radical approach. Its a deep dream of mine as well, yet with wife and kids and grown up right in the middle od the system its hard to make a strong shift. So I decided for the way of Permaculture right in the heart of the system, showing others an an alternative way of living in your neighbourhood. Big aim, I know. But I have to try.
Your very welcome here!
Best reguards.
Moritz

I really admire urban permaculture. Cut the corporate middleman out and much better than the junk foods alternatives. And cheaper. I believe if we all try in our own way to subvert the system collectively all those actions do and will make a difference.

Dude, I'm so there with you. No Ripple! The point of getting into crypto currency was the decentralization aspect of it. Yes, my goal for 2018 is to not have a 9-5 job and still have nearly double the income that I'm bringing in each month right now.

Welcome to STEEMIT!

I wish you well with your goal. So far my income comes completely from Bitcoin, but I do have a small inheritance if it all 'turns to custard'. (Which it won't, of course!)

Welcome to Steemit!

I love the idea of being a minimalist, but I am finding it hard to declutter my life, whether it be actual objects in my life or toxic relationships, but I am working on it ! I hope to hear more from you on this and how you got to where you are now.

All the best for you new adventure on steemit and your road trips!!

Thanks, I hope to post more on this. I've found reading and (badly) practicing Buddhism and the non-attatchment aspects of it to be tremendously helpful

Oh cool! I've never been much of a reader but I would like to try! Thanks for the tips!

Good week my friends and welcome to the great family of steemit
I'm sure you will never regret it.
And I'm glad you joined the strong group.
I'd love to follow you, I'm already following you ..
By the way it's a great place to find people with common themes .. good luck

Thanks, abmoshe. I agree with your words. Steemit has some great things going for it.

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy :)

I'm liking that purple roof. Were you living in vehicles in the uk too? Nice post.

Great to see some more people quitting the rat race to live life and get the most you can out of the short time we have on this amusement park of a planet.

Followed, Upvoted........ Steem on!!!!