Greetings - An Acupuncturists Introduction

Hello fellow steemit users,

Dr Stoic here.
I completed my Acupuncture degree last year and am now transitioning from "working for the man" in an operations role for a facilities management company to working for myself.
I have been practicing from a multimodality clinic and am currently renovating a part of my home as a treatment clinic.
Over the coming weeks I will put up details and photos of the conversion from garage to a practice.

I will also share my tale of a debilitating injury which lead me on my journey into acquiring the skillsets myself that helped get me back to normal.

I am passionate about health and the human body and if enough interest happy to talk to others about assisting them with their health and wellbeing.

Signing out for now,
Dr Stoic

Sort:  

Welcome in Steemit..

welcome Stoicphoenix :) Glad to see you,I hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas
Also, check out this video that will help you to understand more about Steem and Steem Power! It worked out for me in my early days!

why is this posted in 'science'?

Gidday Stoic and welcome to Steemit world, am now following you.

Welcome to steemit. Seems there's potentially two intriguing tales to unfold here: the back-story of the transformative experience that turned a mild-mannered man in Dr Phoenix, and the developing practice of the healing arts.

MJ eating popcorn

welcome mate

Congratulations @stoicphoenix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!