A Yorkshire lass and her two dogs, travelling the world from the comfort of the couch.

Hi all, and to any fellow Yorkshire (England) folk; "ey up".

I've lived in Yorkshire all my life. One day I may escape but to be honest, it is rather pretty here.
down the road.jpg

Sadly I haven't been able to travel the world as much as I'd like and so until I do I shall have to settle for my armchair travels. Reading, net surfing (where does the time go?) and movies are my modes of travel and adventure and so, I have decided to blog about movies and the oh so lovely, bingeable (made up word) series box sets.

I'm not into celebrity chat. I have an extreme appreciation for the skill of an actor but to be honest, I just can't get enthusiastic about the length of the dress they wore last week or what they look like without make-up. I love to be told a story and so if a film or series can keep me enthralled, wondering, and wanting more then it's a winner for me.
This will be a light-hearted blog; I never take things too seriously. There's something about a good movie though that makes you want to share, to discuss or to simply ask "what the heck happened there?" I live with my two dogs, Bonnie and Bella and I'll be honest with you, I don't think they share my enthusiasm for a good film. Bella is polite and will always wag her tail when I ask if she enjoyed it. Bonnie however... I swear she rolls her eyes at me when I shout at the screen.

Here is Bella helping me last year when I started my garden project (my other passion) When I say helping, I mean sitting in the wheelbarrow waiting to be pushed around the garden.
bella.jpg

I'm aiming to create a garden that not only provides a perfect place to hide away and read or paint, but one that also provides me with a good deal of fresh organic food.

1.jpg

I have a bad memory. Many a time I will select a movie to watch and a little box pops up and asks if I wish to resume where I left off last time. Honestly, I have no recollection of watching the start of said films but this does happen a lot. One of the reasons this happens a lot is because I have no patience; if the film doesn't 'get on with it' within 15 minutes that's it for me.
So what have I told you about me so far? - location, laugh a lot, shout a lot, bad memory and no patience.

I am also a champion procrastinator. I work for myself, (selling antiques and collectables) and so, without anyone to kick me in the butt at regular intervals I tend to put things off... usually by watching 'just one more' episode of my latest favourite series. Now that I have this blog however, I can now call this activity 'research'. How cool is that?!

This is the view from my workshop door...

workshopdoor.jpg

I'm hoping this blog will encourage me to tick all the films in the lists you find on the internet, ie, top 100 Brit films, 100 best films of all time etc. I confess, I still haven't seen Bambi or It's A Wonderful Life (I know!)
My quest for completing a serious list, however, may be interrupted by my glee upon discovering and Easter Egg or an anachronism. I can also get carried away with my search for the perfect movie snack.

My profile picture is in the Style of Breaking Bad, which I though quite apt for this blog.

That's all for now...

Storm.

as they say on the telly-box... to be continued...

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

Hey, looking forward to the movie recommendations, always could use another one. Cheers.

Welcome to Steem @stormthespoiler I have sent you a tip

Welcome here @stormthespoiler ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @stormthespoiler!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

Came here from your comment on my 'introduceyourself' post and wasn't disappointed - can't wait to read more! Speak soon, I'm sure. :)

Hope so! I was worried I was the only Brit girl on here.

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now