How I turned $5,000 into $25,000 in Two weeks by Crypto Currencies (Introducing myself)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

(Repost because of forgetting tag)
Crypto currencies, the future of money. Or at least that's what they're being called.
I've always been interested in them, intrigued, fascinated , but never fully embraced.
Being 18 years old, still living with my parents and newly graduated from high school, it hasn't been easy for me to get money.
I started doing YouTube a few years ago, and quickly grew my channel into 100k+ subscribers.
After a few months past janurary, I began to be unmotivated and found myself not uploading months on end.
After a lot of hard thinking I decided to sell my channel.
How did I go about this? Hackforums.
Thats right, I made a post on Hackforums and quickly got bids on my channel after announcing an auction.
I ended up selling it for $5,000 USD in CSGO Skins.
I sold the skins for $4,700 after fees, and had that money sitting in my bank account.
I've always known about crypto currencies and decided to take a leap.
I used LibertyX and found a Bitcoin ATM near me as well, and eventually got my money into bitcoin.
Quickly after this I bought some Stratis and Storj in their ICO.
Since then my money has gone from 4,700$ in BTC to a little over $25,000 total.
I plan to put half of this (12,500 roughly) into here after discovering steemit and seeing how amazing the community is.
Anyways, this is my little story, hope it entertained some of you. Have a good day :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @strat I have sent you a tip

Haha thanks man :) Appreciate it regardless the size

You are able to edit posts as well. The only thing you can't change is the url. So you can take this or the other post and change it to a whole other post so you don't have a double.

Ohh okay thank you!

That is awesome strat.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)