NEW BEGINNINGS/ INTRODUCTORY POST

Hello hive family😊

Good day everyone. I have heard so much about this amazing platform and I'm glad to be here finally🤗. I'm Onuoha, Assumpta Chizaram (sometimes, I'm called summy or Chizzy for short) and I'm 24 years old. I'm from Imostate but currently reside in Portharcourt. I'm the second girl in my family and I have five siblings (that's kind of a handful 😉 but actually fun especially times with the girls ). My favorite colour is blue and I love flowers.

Assumpta 3.jpg

ABOUT ME

I'm a cool, gentle and amazing young lady who loves nature. Most times I'm reserved (very quiet as some would say) but even in my quietness, I talk alot in my mind! I'm an inquisitive person who is always interested in learning. I have passion for nature, humans ( especially mental health), God ( my Abba😊) and food. I enjoy watching plants grow, and I used to have a mini-garden where I grow vegetables (Agricultural extension or crop science was my second choice for a course of study but I couldn't combine it with nursing 😔). My favorite meal is delicious fried rice and chicken (Lol, it must be delicious because I love nice meals). My role model is Mrs. Kika Philomena. I so much admire her personality, doggedness and academic achievements. As an upcoming academic, I will actually get there one day(😃 nevermind)

My favorite quote is one that says...

Great Things Never Come From Comfort Zones.

When you stop stepping out of your comfort zone, you stop growing, and stop doing the most amazing work you can. If you just can’t drag yourself off the couch, bed and take necessary action, success is far. This quote actually motivates me to do alot ( if not I like comfort alot😅).

I love animals naturally, but I don't like cats and dogs (I'm always afraid of them 😂 though we have a dog). I love birds especially the colourful ones except parrots (can't deal with the noise)
Also, travelling is one of the things I love doing. I would love to travel to Paris. I have heard alot of amazing things about the beautiful city that is known worldwide for the Louvre Museum, Notre-Dame cathedral, and the Eiffel tower. I also heard that it has a reputation for being a romantic and cultural city with high-quality gastronomy (a holiday there won't hurt you know😉...)

MY EDUCATION

I'm a registered nurse and midwife in-training. Also, I'm a 400level student at the University of Portharcourt (courtesy of the ASUU strike 😂).

HOBBIES

I don't have much on this list, though I love cooking, especially new dishes(adventure in the kitchen), singing out loud to music mostly Nigerian, learning new things, public speaking, gisting and making new friends.

IMG_20210419_092749_098.jpg.

Dancing is also one of my hobbies😅 but I'm not good at it at all... I'm an imaginary dancer😂 I dance in my head!(really bad 😅).

I learnt about this community from my friend (@silvia) and I'm super excited to be here. I hope that this platform would help me to learn, unlearn and relearn which would make me the best version of myself. At the same time, I hope to explore and offer my best contributions to this amazing community.
Lastly, I would be grateful if you would support me with tips on how to grow and progress here
Thank you so much fam❤

Sort:  

Hi! 👋 welcome to the Hive community, from now on you are part of this great family.

I hope you have a great time and I am sure you will receive the support of everyone here.

I love that phrase "Great Things Never Come From Comfort Zones" ❤️

Well I leave you my vote 👍 to support you and wish you much success 🎉

Thank you so much 🥰. I'm grateful

Welcome my dear girl @sumptous. You didn't get my name spelled correctly🤭😂 Anyway, Welcome on board.

Thanks ma'am🥰. Sorry I didn't spell your name correctly, I promise to do better 🙏. I'm so grateful

Loading...

Congratulations @sumptous! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much ❤️

You're welcome @sumptous. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Thank you 😊

Welcome to this great family.

Thank you so much ❤️

Hello @sumptous! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you've shared, I think you'll find these interesting to start off with -

Hive Naija

Haveyoubeenhere Community

Foodies Bee Hive Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @silviafx will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thank you. I'm grateful for this important information

Welcome to thid amazing platform. You'll definitely enjoy working here :)

Thank you.

Hey, welcome (a bit late) to STEMSocial! (and other communities). Great intro although disliking cats and dogs loses some points XD

Also, 'I would love to travel to Paris. I have heard alot of amazing things about the beautiful city' - Don't be tricked! Paris is a pretty disgusting place with some good photo spots, that's about it heh.

Really... Thanks for educating me.