Hello Brand New World! Who am I? Take a peak!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who am I?

tumblr_mfolcpupii1rh9qlvo1_r1_400.gif

That is the question that Jean Valjean asked himself repeatedly in "Les Miserables".

I could answer that same question in several different ways, has I am an unquiet human being, always in the search of the next thing.
So I've decided to tell you the story of my life up to this moment.

The Story

Birth & Childhood

I was born in 1990 in Porto, Portugal. I was a really healthy and hungry baby.

pai.jpg

I've always grown up thinking that I would like to be like my father: a compulsive adventurer, a "man of a thousand trades" and an avid reader.
My father has traveled the world, learn a few languages, was always a businessman and the best salesman and was always curious to discover brand new stuff.

Learn & Party

That was the reason why I've studied Economics & Management at the University of Porto. I'd would definitely want to run a business (like him), to help others and have an impact on the world (a cliché, I know, but true).

bali.jpg

Although I’ve been born and lived in Portugal, since I was little (thanks to dad) I’ve had the opportunity of knowing different countries and cultures, in Europe, Africa and Latin America. I’ve also done an Erasmus Program in Zaragoza, Spain, which has helped me develop the capacity to easily adapt to new situations & new cultures. One of the few certainties I have in life is that travelling will always be at the center of my heart!

Enough partying during the week! It's time to work!

Straight from University to the Work Life.
Started as a salesman going door to door, but soon got my first real experience: working at a traditional & state bank. Boring, I know and that's why I've soon said goodbye to the banking business and said hello to consulting.

giphy-downsized.gif

In PwC I did a little bit of everything: Technology Consulting, Business Consulting and finally Transfer Pricing Consulting (if you don't know what it is, don't try to look it up. it's a waste of your time).
Consulting was diverse and not so boring, but it was a lot of work. Believe me!

Give me the Money!

thedailytouch_LARGE-GIF992313.gif

And suddenly I heard the "Banking Calling" again. But this time in a much cooler sense... Investment Banking!
I get to help people to manage their money, by proving some investment strategies & tips.
Sometimes I have to be creative and come up with some out-of-the-box investment ideas to gain some of their respect and to stand out from other investment bankers.

Ay Ya!

tkd1.jpgtkd2.jpg

An Olympic sport, Taekwondo. It has shaped me and my philosophy of life. More than a sport, it's a way of living...

Crypto & BC - My homies!
I started investing on cryptocurrencies a year ago and created a beast in me.
Everything that is Blockchain related the Beast eats and asks for more.

That's why I've been talking to it and we desperately what to built something related to Blockchain and Cryptocurrency.

Thanks to Mitchell Loureiro @zurvanic, who did a Blockchain workshop yesterday, I've started to dig deeper in the rabbit hole and I'm trying to let off some "Steem".

Thanks for reading and let's make more of this! :)

Sort:  

Post a good post is not easy but this one I liked, continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit @supermarioalves :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @supermarioalves I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @supermarioalves!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

Welcome ^
I'm following you friend!!
I'm introducing korea food and culture.
If you interested in this topic, you visit my steemit :) have a good day

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to see you.

If you want to see your post many people, adding the tag "newbie"

Also, you need to write stylish, refer my article^^

https://steemit.com/kr/@mauver/steemit-how-to-write-the-post-pretty

thanks, see you again!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Followed. Have a great day!

Hello! Welcome to #Steemit! I hope your time here is well-spent and you have much success sharing what interests or is important to you. Following you!

@supermarioalves Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome aboard! Nice intro! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @supermarioalves! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @supermarioalves! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!