Hello Steemit!

My name is Justin and I live in Southeastern, PA. I was encouraged to join Steemit by my ex-wife @elsbeth-upton. I’ve never liked talking about myself and consider it a difficult thing to do. The best way to describe me is quirky, which I’ve been described as on more than one occasion.

My day job is working in the insurance industry as a commercial underwriter and have been in the insurance industry for a very long time.

What I really do is take care of birds in our poultry sanctuary. It takes a lot of work to make sure that every birdie has fresh water, food, and a clean place to sleep, but I enjoy taking care of them. Life wouldn’t be the same without them.

In my free time, what little of it there is, I enjoy writing poetry and tinkering around with computers and other techy stuff like that. I also enjoy carving, wood working, and other crafty type things. and hope to get back to those as well soon.

I’ve been writing poetry for over 20 years, but do not consider myself a poet. Some of it may be good and some of it may not be, but I still enjoy it. I enjoy writing in general though I haven’t written stories yet, but have several ideas for some kicking around in my head and hope to get them written down at some point.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @supertouk. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @supertouk to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome Justin!! Looking forward to reading what you've got to say

Thanks. :-)

Welcome friend

Thanks.

👍👍👍👍

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote now and in the furtureu.gif

Welcome to the community! I look forward to learning all of this together and reading your new poetry.

It looks to be an interesting journey learning all of this.