You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi from Moscow! I am Suzie Dawson; journalist, exile and Leader of the Internet Party of New Zealand

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey there... thanks for your question! A ton more info about my journey will appear on this blog in the coming weeks/months and there's plenty out there about me on the net but the short answer for you is, these days people who hold certain ideals and don't back down when threatened seem to find themselves either in jail, or dead, or exiled/stateless. I am one of them and fortunately for me, the latter.

Internet Party I guess chose me because my journalism and activism align with their areas of interest and they knew I could take the inevitable heat that would come my way. What will happen in the future? Who knows. Let's see.

There's a pretty telling interview of me that Radio New Zealand did - just web search 'Wallace Chapman Suzie Dawson' that might fill in a lot of blanks for you. Hope that helps :)