Me, Myself & I - An Intro Post

Hello Steemit Family!

My account just got activated a few days ago and it took me a few days to gather up the courage to write an introduction post. I'm a pretty shy guy but I'm aiming to convert the "I'm a pretty shy guy" to "I was a pretty shy guy" because I'm starting to learn that life's too short to be shy and keep my thoughts to myself. So, screw my shyness and let me introduce myself.

I'm Swojeet Kayastha, a 21 year old Nepalese from Kathmandu.
swojeet-1.jpg
Hey! I said I'll screw my shyness eventually, not rightaway. So, hopefully I'm gonna reveal the man behind the colours in my future posts!

Unleashing the Geeky side

I'm currently pursuing my undergrad degree in Computing. I strongly believe that one mustn't waste his time so alongside my studies, I'm also a software engineer/developer working mostly with Ruby on Rails and Python (Not limited to these two, but I wouldn't want to bore you guys on my first post).
Quotefancy-221257-3840x2160.jpg

Behold! My true UN-GEEKY Side

To be honest, I just study the entire day and code the entire night. Nah, I'm just kidding. I love travelling and I'm a foodie (Not a vegetarian and certainly not vegan). I love trying out new things (whether it's a new food or a trip to a new place, I'm in!). I love my headphones and love laying down listening to some good music.
pjimage.jpg

Some random points about myself:

  • I'm a friendly and helpful guy.
  • I believe in honesty and respecting those who deserve it.
  • I believe in justice and karma.
  • I'm a Cancer (Zodiac).
  • I'm a perfectionist by nature but I'm starting to learn that sometimes "Done is better than perfect."
  • I'm shy at first, but once we get comfortable, you're gonna be constantly telling me to shut the f**k up. But as I said before, my aim for 2018 is to socialize and connect with new people.
  • I'm a 9gagger (and no I'm not single, I tend to use it because it's fun).

So, I guess that's a short description of me. As I'm new to Steemit, I'd appreciate any tips or comments from you guys. Looking forward to meet some really exciting people! Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will love it here. Take a look at my posts, im interested in beauty, life, photography, take care x @diljeetdil x

Thanks @diljeetdil ! I'll definitely check out your posts! :)

Thanks hun xx

Nice to meet you, @swojeetkayastha! Welcome to Steemit!

Tips: Be yourself, post original contents, share your knowledge, explore good content, vote only if you actually like the content and think it will help others as well. I like your way of introduction. I'm going to steal your writing style. F**k it.

Thanks for the tips @aadeshere1! Will definitely follow them :)
lol sure! :D

Welcome! I'm a foodie too. Hopefully you share some of your favorite meals to cook.

Thanks @thisisbobbywayne! Even though I'm a foodie, I'm no expert at cooking. Lol. But I'm an expert at eating ;)

Lol. I’m sure you cook something good that I’ve never had.

Yeah. I think I could cook at least one good food lol

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness